YOGAPLUS BEGINS THURSDAY, AUGUST 16, 7 P.M.!

Whether you’re new to yoga, or want to take your first class, come to the new weekly YogaPlus activity at St. John’s beginning this Thursday, August 16 at 7 p.m. in the Multipurpose Room. Class begins with an hour of yoga, followed by a short additional spiritual activity (the “plus” part), which will vary each […]

WEEKLY REMINDERS FOR MONDAY, AUGUST 13 — SUNDAY, AUGUST 19

Here’s the Weekly Reminder post for Monday, August 14 — Sunday, August 19. Try a new volunteer gig, step up and sing in the Summer Choir, attend Saturday Worship! Monday, August 13: • Lyric Opera OC Rehearsal, Cardinal Gym, 6 p.m. Tuesday, August 14: • Lyric Opera OC Rehearsal, Cardinal Gym, 6 p.m. Wednesday, August […]

WEEKLY REMINDERS FOR TUESDAY, AUGUST — SUNDAY, AUGUST 12

It’s Monday, and that means your Weekly Reminders are right here: Tuesday, August 7: • RSM Cares Food Pantry, The Bridge Church, Noon Wednesday, August 8: • Women’s Bible Study, DJ Gomer’s home, 10:15 a.m. Thursday, August 9: • Caring About Precious Seniors, Park Terrace, 6:15 p.m. Saturday, August 11: • Men’s Basketball, Cardinal Gym, […]

WEEKLY REMINDERS FOR MONDAY, JULY 30 — SUNDAY, AUGUST 5

Here are your weekly reminders for Monday, July 30 — Sunday, August 5:   Monday, July 30:      • Book It On Mondays!, Rosanna Powell’s home, 7 p.m.   Wednesday, August 1:      • Women’s Bible Study, DJ Gomer’s home, 10:15 a.m.      • Laundry Love, Lake Forest, 5:45 p.m.   Thursday, […]

WEEKLY REMINDERS FOR JULY 25 — JULY 29

>>>Available Now in the Narthex: Forward Day by Day for August — October! Start each day with a guided meditation. $1 suggested donation <<<   Wednesday, July 25:      • Youth Mid-Summer Gathering, Lowe’s Center, 6 p.m.   Thursday, July 26:      • Caring About Precious Seniors, Park Terrace, 6:15 p.m.   Saturday, […]

WEEKLY REMINDERS FOR TUESDAY, JULY 17 — SUNDAY, JULY 22

Tuesday, July 17: • Caregiving Mosaics, DJ Gomer’s home, 6:30 p.m. Thursday, July 19: • RSM Food Pantry, The Bridge Church, Noon • Caring About Precious Seniors, Park Terrace, 6:15 p.m. Saturday, July 21: • Men’s Basketball, Cardinal Gym, 6:30 a.m. • Holy Eucharist, Church, 5 p.m. Sunday, July 22: • Holy Eucharist, Church, 8 […]

ARE YOU ABLE TO PITCH IN? LEND A HAND? MAKE A DIFFERENCE? FANTASTIC!

Caring About our Precious Seniors — St. John’s ministry to the residents of Park Terrace — needs your help! This is a new opportunity! From Linda Allport, who is spearheading our involvement at PT: * Many of you have participated in the CAPS ministry at Park Terrace in the past, and I want to let […]

WEEKLY REMINDERS FOR TUESDAY, JULY 10 — SUNDAY, JULY 15

Tuesday, July 10:      • RSM Interfaith Council, Multipurpose Room, 7 p.m.   Wednesday, July 11:      • Interfaith Youth Forum Training, Multipurpose Rm, 7 p.m.   Thursday, July 12:      • Caring About Precious Seniors, Park Terrace, 6:15 p.m.      • Altar Guild Meeting, Bishop’s Room, 7 p.m.   Saturday, […]

YOUTH GROUP UPDATE — SUMMER 2018

So, what’s up with our Youth Group? As always, LOTS!   They’re back from the Big Bear Weekend, and Mrs. Patti says it was an “awesome time”!   Next up is the annual Midsummer’s Night event on Wednesday, July 25. All incoming 6th graders are invited to attend, along with all 7th through 12th graders. […]

WEEKLY REMINDERS FOR TUESDAY, JULY 3 — SUNDAY, JULY 8

It’s Monday, and it’s the day for the Weekly Reminder post!   Tuesday, July 3:      • RSM Cares Food Pantry, The Bridge Church, Noon   Wednesday, July 4:      • Have a safe Fourth! Church Office closed and reopens Thursday.   Thursday, July 5:      • Caring About Precious Seniors, Park […]

WEEKLY REMINDERS FOR MONDAY, JUNE 25 — SUNDAY, JULY 1!

Monday, June 25:    • Caring About Precious Seniors, Park Terrace, 6:45 p.m.    • Book It On Mondays!, Tracy Daly’s home, 7 p.m.   Wednesday, June 27:    • Laundry Love, Lake Forest, 5:45 p.m.    • Caregiving Mosaics, DJ Gomer’s home, 6:30 p.m.   Thursday, June 28:    • Caring About Precious Seniors, […]

WEEKLY REMINDERS: MONDAY, JUNE 18 – SUNDAY, JUNE 24

Monday, June 18:         • Vacation Bible School, Church, 9 a.m.         • Caring About Precious Seniors, Park Terrace, 6:45 p.m.   Tuesday, June 19:         • Vacation Bible School, Church, 9 a.m.   Wednesday, June 20:         • Vacation Bible School, Church, […]

VBS WORK DAY SET UP UPDATE: IT’S DONE! SATURDAY’S WORK DAY IS CANCELLED!

Great news! VBS set up is complete! So many of you turned out and worked so efficiently, that set up was completed today, Friday. Well done, all! That means the Saturday work day from 9 a.m. – 1 p.m. is cancelled! Are Sheryll and her daughter Brooke happy with the set? Let’s go with “Yes!” […]

WEEKLY REMINDERS FOR JUNE 11 — JUNE 17!

Your easy access to Weekly Reminders for June 11 – June 17! Monday, June 11: • Rummage Sale Items Accepted, Cardinal Gym, 9 a.m. • Caring About Precious Seniors, Park Terrace, 6:45 p.m. Tuesday, June 12: • Rummage Sale Items Accepted, Cardinal Gym, 9 a.m. • Bible Fellowship, Bishop’s Room, 7 p.m. Wednesday, June 13: […]