Community

120 of 154 items

WEEKLY REMINDERS FOR MONDAY, JANUARY 14 — SUNDAY, JANUARY 20

Monday, January 14: • Parish Council, Bishop’s Room, 6 p.m. • Education for Ministry, Learning Commons, 7 p.m. Tuesday, January 15: • Bible Fellowship, Bishop’s Room, 7 p.m. • Festival Singers, Music Room, 7 p.m. Wednesday, January 16: • Women’s Bible Study, DJ Gomer’s home, 10:15 a.m. • Bishop’s Committee, Bishop’s Room, 7 p.m. Thursday, […]

WEEKLY REMINDERS: MONDAY, JANUARY 7 — SUNDAY, JANUARY 13

Time for Weekly Reminders! Monday, January 7: 7 p.m., Education for Ministry, Learning Commons, 7 p.m. Tuesday, January 8: • School Committee, Bishop’s Committee, 6 p.m. • Bible Fellowship, Learning Commons, 7 p,m. • Festival Singers, Music Room, 7 p.m. Wednesday, January 9: • Women’s Bible Study, DJ Gomer’s home, 10:15 a.m. • Youth Group, […]

MERRY CHRISTMAS TO ALL! HERE ARE THE SERVICE TIMES FOR THE ‘FEAST OF CHRISTMAS’

All are warmly invited to join us at St. John’s as we celebrate the Feast of Christmas: Monday, December 24, Christmas Eve: • 4 p.m. Festive Family Service with Eucharist • 9:30 p.m. Choral presentation followed by Mass of the Christ Child. Tuesday, December 25, Christmas Day • 10 a.m. Eucharist of the Nativity If […]

WEEKLY REMINDERS FOR MONDAY, DECEMBER 17 — SUNDAY, DECEMBER 23

Monday, December 17: • Education for Ministry, Learning Commons Meeting Room, 7 p.m. Tuesday, December 18: • Bible Fellowship, Bishop’s Room, 7 p.m. Wednesday, December 19: • Youth Group Christmas Shindig, Art Studio, 5:30 p.m. Thursday, December 20: • RSM Cares Food Pantry, The Bridge Church, Noon • YogaPlus, Multipurpose Room, 7 p.m. Friday, December […]

WEEKLY REMINDERS — MONDAY, DECEMBER 10 – SUNDAY, DECEMBER 16

It’s a busy week — and that’s why we give you the Weekly Reminders! Monday, December 10: • School Committee, Bishop’s Room, 6 p.m. • Education for Ministry, Learning Commons Meeting Room 7 p.m. Tuesday, December 11: • Bible Fellowship, Bishop’s Room, 7 p.m. Wednesday, December 12: • Women’s Bible Study, DJ Gomer’s home, 10:15 […]

WEEKLY REMINDERS FOR MONDAY, DECEMBER 2 — SUNDAY, DECEMBER 9

Monday, December 3: • Education for Ministry, Learning Commons Meeting Room, 7 p.m. Tuesday, December 4: • RSM Cares Food Pantry, The Bridge Church, Noon • Bible Fellowship, Bishop’s Room, 7 p.m. • Festival Singers, Music Room, 7:30 p.m. Wednesday, December 5: • Women’s Bible Study, DJ Gomer’s home, 10:15 a.m. • Laundry Love, Lake […]

LESSONS AND CAROLS CONCERT AT ST. JOHN’S, SUNDAY, DECEMBER 16, 4 P.M.

A very special concert called “Advent Festival of Lessons and Carols” — that happens just once a year — will be held at St. John’s Sunday, December 16 at 4 p.m. The concert is free and the community is warmly invited to attend. Lessons and Carols concerts are traditionally held during the Church season of […]

WEEKLY REMINDERS FOR MONDAY, NOVEMBER 26 — SUNDAY, DECEMBER 2

Monday, November 26: • Prayer Shawl Meeting, Starbucks @ Lowe’s Center, 10 a.m. • Education for Ministry, Learning Commons Meeting Room, 7 p.m. Tuesday, November 27: • Bible Fellowship, Bishop’s Room, 7 p.m. • Festival Singers, Music Room, 7:30 p.m. Wednesday, November 28: • Youth Group, Enrichment Center, 6 p.m. Thursday, November 29: • Grief […]

WEEKLY REMINDERS FOR MONDAY, NOVEMBER 12 — SUNDAY, NOVEMBER 18

Your Weekly Reminders! Monday, November 12: • Book It On Mondays!, Loreen Guilford’s home, 7 p.m. • Education for Ministry, Learning Commons Meeting Room, 7 p.m. Tuesday, November 13: • School Committee, Bishop’s Room, 6 p.m. • Interfaith Council, Multipurpose Room, 7 p.m. • St. John’s Bible Fellowship, Learning Commons, 7 p.m. • Festival Singers, […]

WEEKLY REMINDERS! MONDAY, OCTOBER 22 — SUNDAY, OCTOBER 28

Monday, October 22: • Prayer Shawl Ministry, Starbucks at Lowe’s Center, 10:30 a.m. • Education for Ministry, Learning Commons, 7 p.m. Meeting Room • Book It On Mondays, Donna Varner’s Home, 7 p.m. Tuesday, October 23: • St. John’s Bible Fellowship, Bishop’s Room, 7 p.m. • Festival Singers, Music Room, 7:30 p.m. Wednesday, October 24: […]

IT’S A BUSY WEEK! YOUR WEEKLY REMINDERS: MONDAY, OCTOBER 15 — SUNDAY, OCTOBER 21

Monday, October 15: • Education for Ministry, Learning Commons Meeting Room, 7 p.m. Tuesday, October 16: • St. John’s Bible Fellowship, Bishop’s Room, 7 p.m. • Festival Singers, Music Room, 7:30 p.m. Wednesday, October 17: • Women’s Bible Study, DJ Gomer’s home, 10 a.m. • Youth Group, Art Studio, 6 p.m. • Caregiving Mosaics, DJ […]

WEEKLY REMINDERS, MONDAY, OCTOBER 8 — SUNDAY, OCTOBER 14

Weekly reminders for the week of Monday, October 8 through Sunday, October 14. Searching for a volunteer or ministry opportunity? Find something below, and put your talents to use helping others! Monday, October 8: • Education for Ministry, Learning Commons Meeting Room, 7 p.m. Tuesday, October 9: • School Committee, Bishop’s Room, 6 p.m. • […]

WEEKLY REMINDERS FOR MONDAY, OCTOBER 1 — SUNDAY, OCTOBER 7

Monday, October 1: • Education for Ministry, Learning Commons, 7 p.m. Meeting Room Tuesday, October 2: • RSM Cares Food Pantry, The Bridge Church, Noon • St. John’s Bible Fellowship, Bishop’s Room, 7 p.m. • Festival Singers, Music Room, 7:30 p.m. Wednesday, October 3: • Women’s Bible Study, DJ Gomer’s home, 10:15 a.m. • Laundry […]

WEEKLY REMINDERS FOR MONDAY, SEPTEMBER 24 — SUNDAY, SEPTEMBER 30

It’s the last Monday in September and here’s this week’s Weekly Reminder post! Monday, September 24: • Prayer Shawl Ministry, Starbucks @ Lowe’s Center, 10 a.m. • Book It On Mondays!, Dee Germond’s home, 7 p.m. • Education for Ministry, Learning Commons, 7 p.m. Tuesday, September 25: • St. John’s Bible Fellowship, Bishop’s Room, 7 […]

YOUTH GROUP FALL NEWSLETTER SHOWS A PACKED AND FUN 2018-19!

Here’s the Fall newsletter for our fabulous Youth Group! St. John’s Youth Group is open to kids from other schools — if you have friends with kids not involved at St. John’s, let ’em know! Youth Pastor Patti Peebles and her team of adult volunteers would love to speak with your friends. Give Mrs. Patti […]

WEEKLY REMINDERS FOR MONDAY, SEPTEMBER 10 — SUNDAY, SEPTEMBER 16

Monday, September 10: • Parish Council, Bishop’s Room, 6 p.m. • Education for Ministry, Art Studio, 7 p.m. Tuesday, September 11: • School Committee, Bishop’s Room, 6 p.m. • Festival Singers, Music Room, 7:30 p.m. Wednesday, September 12: • Women’s Bible Study, DJ Gomer’s home, 10:15 a.m. • Youth Group, Art Studio, 6 p.m. • […]

WEEKLY REMINDERS FOR MONDAY, SEPTEMBER 3 — SUNDAY, SEPTEMBER 9

Monday, September 3: • Church Office Closed, and reopens Tuesday Tuesday, September 4: •RSM Cares Food Pantry, The Bridge Church, Noon Wednesday, September 5: •Women’s Bible Study, DJ Gomer’s home, 10:15 a.m. •Laundry Love, Lake Forest, 5:45 p.m. •Youth Group First Night, Church, 6 p.m. Thursday, September 6: •Caring About Precious Seniors, Park Terrace, 6:15 […]