Ministries

120 of 81 items

WEEKLY REMINDERS: MONDAY, MAY 20 — SUNDAY, MAY 26

Your guide to what’s happening at St. John’s this week: *** May’s One Thing Initiative: Socks are needed! Sometimes when you don’t have access to a regular shower, it can feel a little bit like heaven to change into a clean pair of socks. This month we’ll be collecting your contributions of new white socks […]

WEEKLY REMINDERS: MONDAY, MAY 6 — SUNDAY, MAY 12

Your weekly reminders for activities at and through St. John’s Church, where all are welcome! First up: “The Very Special List With Odd Things On It” ingathering for VBS 2019 is ON. See Sheryll Grogan or Lorraine Kamholz or shoot them an email via church@stjohns-es.org Monday, May 6: • Caring About Precious Seniors, Park Terrace, […]

HERE’S YOUR SPRING VAYA CON DIOS!

Your Spring Vaya is ready! Check out Fr. Christopher’s article on pg. two; the Palm Sunday, Holy Week, Vigil, and Easter service schedule on page four; and many other stories about upcoming events, as well as a few ministry recaps. The Vaya Con Dios celebrates the community and outreach of St. John’s — thank you […]

WEEKLY REMINDERS: MONDAY, APRIL 1 — SUNDAY, APRIL 7, 2019

It’s Monday, and time for this week’s reminders: Monday, April 1: • Caring About Precious Seniors, Park Terrace, 6:30 p.m. • Education for Ministry, Learning Commons, 7 p.m. Tuesday, April 2: • Bible Fellowship, Learning Commons, 7 p.m. • Festival Singers, Music Room, 7:30 p,m. Wednesday, April 3: • Women’s Bible Study, DJ Gomer’s home, […]

WEEKLY REMINDERS — MONDAY, MARCH 25 – SUNDAY, MARCH 31, 2019

It’s time for weekly reminders: Monday, March 25: • Prayer Shawl Group, Starbucks @ Lowe’s Ctr, 11:30 a.m. • Caring About Precious Seniors, Park Terrace, 6:30 p.m. • Book It On Mondays!, Loreen G’s home, 7 p.m. • Education for Ministry, Learning Commons, 7 p.m. Tuesday, March 26: • Bible Fellowship, Learning Commons, 7 p.m. […]

Weekly Reminders — Monday, March 18 – Sunday, March 24, 2019

Monday, March 18: • Caring About Precious Seniors, Park Terrace, 6:30 p.m. • Education for Ministry, Learning Commons, 7 p.m. Tuesday, March 19: • Bible Fellowship, Learning Commons, 7 p.m. • Festival Singers, Music Room, 7:30 p.m. Wednesday, March 20: • Women’s Bible Study, DJ Gomer’s home, 10:15 a.m. • RSM Cares Food Pantry, Shepherd […]

WEEKLY REMINDERS FOR MONDAY, MARCH 4 — SUNDAY, MARCH 10

Monday, March 4: • Education for Ministry, Learning Commons, 7 p.m. Tuesday, March 5: • Shrove Tuesday Pancake Supper, Multipurpose Room, 6 p.m. • Bible Fellowship, Learning Commons, 7 p.m. Wednesday, March 6: • Women’s Bible Study, DJ Gomer’s home, 10:15 a.m. • RSM Cares Food Pantry, Shepherd of the Hills Church, Noon • Laundry […]

WEEKLY REMINDERS FOR MONDAY, FEBRUARY 25 — SUNDAY, MARCH 3

Monday, February 25: • Prayer Shawl Ministry, Starbucks @ Lowe’s Center, 11:30 a.m. • Education for Ministry, Learning Commons, 7 p.m. • Book It On Mondays!, Tracy Daly’s home, 7 p.m. Tuesday, February 26: • Bible Fellowship, Learning Commons, 7 p.m. • Festival Singers, Church, 7 p.m. Wednesday, February 27: • Women’s Bible Study, DJ […]

2018 MINISTRY GROWTH REPORT — LIFE AT ST. JOHN’S AND IN OUR COMMUNITIES

The community of St. John’s is thriving. Look no further than the 2018 Ministry Growth Report presented at St. John’s recent annual meeting. Scroll through and see if a ministry grabs your spirit. It’s a quick step from there to reach out to the ministry coordinator to learn more and to get connected. If you’re new […]

WEEKLY REMINDERS FOR MONDAY, FEBRUARY 18 — SUNDAY, FEBRUARY 24

Monday, February 18: • Education for Ministry, Learning Commons, 7 p.m. Tuesday, February 19: • Bible Fellowship, Learning Commons, 7 p.m. • Festival Singers, Music Room, 7 p.m. Wednesday, February 20: • Women’s Bible Study, DJ Gomer’s home, 10:15 a.m. • Youth Group, Enrichment Center, 6 p.m. Thursday, February 21: • RSM Cares Food Pantry, […]

WEEKLY REMINDERS FOR MONDAY, FEBRUARY 11 — SUNDAY, FEBRUARY 17

Monday, February 11: • Education for Ministry, Learning Commons, 7 p.m. Tuesday, February 12: • School Committee, Learning Commons, 6 p.m. • Bible Fellowship, Multipurpose Room, 7 p.m. • Festival Singers, Music Room, 7 p.m. Wednesday, February 13: • Women’s Bible Study, DJ Gomer’s home, 10:15 a.m. • Youth Group, Enrichment Center, 6 p.m. • […]

WEEKLY REMINDERS FOR MONDAY FEBRUARY 4 — SUNDAY, FEBRUARY 10

Monday, February 4: • Education for Ministry, Learning Commons, 7 p.m. Tuesday, February 5: • RSM Cares Food Pantry, The Bridge Church, Noon • Bible Fellowship, Bishop’s Room, 7 p.m. • Festival Singers, Music Room, 7 p.m. Wednesday, February 6: • Women’s Bible Study, DJ Gomer’s home, 10:15 a.m. • Laundry Love, Lake Forest, 5:45 […]

WEEKLY REMINDERS FOR MONDAY, JANUARY 28 — SUNDAY, FEBRUARY 3

Monday, January 28: • Prayer Shawl Ministry, Starbucks @ Lowe’s Center, 10 a.m. • Education for Ministry, Learning Commons, 7 p.m. • Book It On Mondays!, Leslie Eskildsen’s home, 7 p.m. Tuesday, January 29: • Bible Fellowship, Bishop’s Room, 7 p.m. • Festival Singers, Music Room, 7 p.m. Wednesday, January 30: • Women’s Bible Study, […]

WEEKLY REMINDERS: MONDAY, JANUARY 21 — SUNDAY, JANUARY 27

Monday, January 21: Office Closed Youth Group Winter Retreat concludes Tuesday, January 22: • Bible Fellowship, Bishop’s Room, 7 p.m. • Festival Singers, Music Room, 7 p.m. Wednesday, January 23: • Women’s Bible Study, DJ Gomer’s home, 10:15 a.m. • Youth Group, Enrichment Center, 6 p.m. Thursday, January 24: • St. John’s Open House, 5:30 […]

WEEKLY REMINDERS FOR MONDAY, JANUARY 14 — SUNDAY, JANUARY 20

Monday, January 14: • Parish Council, Bishop’s Room, 6 p.m. • Education for Ministry, Learning Commons, 7 p.m. Tuesday, January 15: • Bible Fellowship, Bishop’s Room, 7 p.m. • Festival Singers, Music Room, 7 p.m. Wednesday, January 16: • Women’s Bible Study, DJ Gomer’s home, 10:15 a.m. • Bishop’s Committee, Bishop’s Room, 7 p.m. Thursday, […]

WEEKLY REMINDERS: MONDAY, JANUARY 7 — SUNDAY, JANUARY 13

Time for Weekly Reminders! Monday, January 7: 7 p.m., Education for Ministry, Learning Commons, 7 p.m. Tuesday, January 8: • School Committee, Bishop’s Committee, 6 p.m. • Bible Fellowship, Learning Commons, 7 p,m. • Festival Singers, Music Room, 7 p.m. Wednesday, January 9: • Women’s Bible Study, DJ Gomer’s home, 10:15 a.m. • Youth Group, […]

WEEKLY REMINDERS FOR DECEMBER 31, 2018 — JANUARY 6, 2019

Your Weekly Reminders for 2018’s last day, and the first week of 2019: Monday, December 31: • Office open 10 a.m.-3 p.m. Tuesday, January 1: • Office Closed Wednesday, January 2: • Office Closed • Laundry Love, Lake Forest, 5:45 p.m. Thursday, January 3: • Office open 10 a.m.-3 p.m. • Grief Support Group, Bride’s […]

WEEKLY REMINDERS FOR MONDAY, DECEMBER 17 — SUNDAY, DECEMBER 23

Monday, December 17: • Education for Ministry, Learning Commons Meeting Room, 7 p.m. Tuesday, December 18: • Bible Fellowship, Bishop’s Room, 7 p.m. Wednesday, December 19: • Youth Group Christmas Shindig, Art Studio, 5:30 p.m. Thursday, December 20: • RSM Cares Food Pantry, The Bridge Church, Noon • YogaPlus, Multipurpose Room, 7 p.m. Friday, December […]

WEEKLY REMINDERS — MONDAY, DECEMBER 10 – SUNDAY, DECEMBER 16

It’s a busy week — and that’s why we give you the Weekly Reminders! Monday, December 10: • School Committee, Bishop’s Room, 6 p.m. • Education for Ministry, Learning Commons Meeting Room 7 p.m. Tuesday, December 11: • Bible Fellowship, Bishop’s Room, 7 p.m. Wednesday, December 12: • Women’s Bible Study, DJ Gomer’s home, 10:15 […]