Ministries

120 of 89 items

WEEKLY REMINDERS FOR MONDAY, JULY 15 — SUNDAY, JULY 21

Your weekly reminders! Monday, July 15: • Caring About Precious Seniors, Park Terrace, 6:30 p.m. Wednesday, July 17: • RSM Cares Food Pantry, Shepherd of the Hills Church, Noon • Caregiving Mosaics, Sheryll Grogan’s home, 6:30 p.m. • Bishop’s Committee, Multipurpose Room, 7 p.m. Saturday, July 20: • Men’s Basketball, Cardinal Gym, 6:30 a.m. • […]

WEEKLY REMINDERS: MONDAY, JULY 8 — SUNDAY, JULY 14

Here are your weekly reminders! **REMINDER! July’s One Thing Initiative is collecting rolling luggage for use by our neighbors without homes. Drop your donations in the Narthex — look for the One Thing box. Thank you! Monday, July 8: • Caring About Precious Seniors, Park Terrace, 6:30 p.m. Thursday, July 11: • Altar Guild, Bishop’s […]

WEEKLY REMINDERS FOR MONDAY, JULY 1 — SUNDAY, JULY 7

It’s Monday, and that means Weekly Reminders. But before we get there, here’s what the One Thing Initiative is looking for: rolling suitcases. Our homeless neighbors’ lives can be greatly helped if they have a suitcase in which to put their possessions. If you don’t have a rolling suitcase or rolling duffel, we can also […]

WEEKLY REMINDERS: MONDAY, JUNE 24 – SUNDAY, JUNE 30

Pick a ministry opportunity this week, and head out to meet with like-minded others who want to learn, or serve, or have fun. Here are the date reminders for this week. Monday, June 24: • Prayer Shawl Meeting, Starbucks @ Lowe’s Center, 11:30 a.m. • Caring About Precious Seniors, Park Terrace, 6:30 p.m. • Book […]

WEEKLY REMINDERS FOR MONDAY, JUNE 17 — SUNDAY, JUNE 23

Your weekly reminders for Monday, June 17 through Sunday, June 23: Monday, June 17: • Vacation Bible School, 9 a.m. • Caring About Precious Seniors, Park Terrace, 6:30 p.m. Tuesday, June 18: • Vacation Bible School, 9 a.m. – Noon Wednesday, June 19: • Vacation Bible School, 9 a.m. – Noon • Women’s Bible Study, […]

WEEKLY REMINDERS FOR MONDAY, JUNE 10 — SUNDAY, JUNE 16

Good Monday morning to you. Check out this week’s ministry opportunities in our regular Monday morning post of Weekly Reminders! Monday, June 10: 6:30 p.m., Caring About Precious Seniors, Park Terrace 7 p.m., Education for Ministry, Learning Commons Tuesday, June 11: 7 p.m., Bible Fellowship, Bishop’s Room Wednesday, June 12: 10:15 a.m., Women’s Bible Study, […]

WEEKLY REMINDERS: MONDAY, JUNE 3 — SUNDAY, JUNE 9

Your weekly reminders to help you go forth to receive and to minister! Monday, June 3: • Caring About Precious Seniors, Park Terrace, 6:30 p.m. • Education for Ministry, Learning Commons, 7 p.m. Tuesday, June 4: • Bible Fellowship, Bishop’s Room, 7 p.m. Wednesday, June 5: • Women’s Bible Study, DJ Gomer’s home, 10:15 a.m. […]

WEEKLY REMINDERS FOR MONDAY, MAY 27 – SUNDAY, JUNE 2

Weekly reminders are here! Not in this week’s reminders, but to keep in mind: News about you or your children graduating high school, college, or grad school. See the slide below. Also: May’s One Thing Initiative is new white socks — please place in the box in the narthex. Monday, May 27: • Church Office […]

WEEKLY REMINDERS: MONDAY, MAY 20 — SUNDAY, MAY 26

Your guide to what’s happening at St. John’s this week: *** May’s One Thing Initiative: Socks are needed! Sometimes when you don’t have access to a regular shower, it can feel a little bit like heaven to change into a clean pair of socks. This month we’ll be collecting your contributions of new white socks […]

WEEKLY REMINDERS: MONDAY, MAY 6 — SUNDAY, MAY 12

Your weekly reminders for activities at and through St. John’s Church, where all are welcome! First up: “The Very Special List With Odd Things On It” ingathering for VBS 2019 is ON. See Sheryll Grogan or Lorraine Kamholz or shoot them an email via church@stjohns-es.org Monday, May 6: • Caring About Precious Seniors, Park Terrace, […]

HERE’S YOUR SPRING VAYA CON DIOS!

Your Spring Vaya is ready! Check out Fr. Christopher’s article on pg. two; the Palm Sunday, Holy Week, Vigil, and Easter service schedule on page four; and many other stories about upcoming events, as well as a few ministry recaps. The Vaya Con Dios celebrates the community and outreach of St. John’s — thank you […]

WEEKLY REMINDERS: MONDAY, APRIL 1 — SUNDAY, APRIL 7, 2019

It’s Monday, and time for this week’s reminders: Monday, April 1: • Caring About Precious Seniors, Park Terrace, 6:30 p.m. • Education for Ministry, Learning Commons, 7 p.m. Tuesday, April 2: • Bible Fellowship, Learning Commons, 7 p.m. • Festival Singers, Music Room, 7:30 p,m. Wednesday, April 3: • Women’s Bible Study, DJ Gomer’s home, […]

WEEKLY REMINDERS — MONDAY, MARCH 25 – SUNDAY, MARCH 31, 2019

It’s time for weekly reminders: Monday, March 25: • Prayer Shawl Group, Starbucks @ Lowe’s Ctr, 11:30 a.m. • Caring About Precious Seniors, Park Terrace, 6:30 p.m. • Book It On Mondays!, Loreen G’s home, 7 p.m. • Education for Ministry, Learning Commons, 7 p.m. Tuesday, March 26: • Bible Fellowship, Learning Commons, 7 p.m. […]

Weekly Reminders — Monday, March 18 – Sunday, March 24, 2019

Monday, March 18: • Caring About Precious Seniors, Park Terrace, 6:30 p.m. • Education for Ministry, Learning Commons, 7 p.m. Tuesday, March 19: • Bible Fellowship, Learning Commons, 7 p.m. • Festival Singers, Music Room, 7:30 p.m. Wednesday, March 20: • Women’s Bible Study, DJ Gomer’s home, 10:15 a.m. • RSM Cares Food Pantry, Shepherd […]

WEEKLY REMINDERS FOR MONDAY, MARCH 4 — SUNDAY, MARCH 10

Monday, March 4: • Education for Ministry, Learning Commons, 7 p.m. Tuesday, March 5: • Shrove Tuesday Pancake Supper, Multipurpose Room, 6 p.m. • Bible Fellowship, Learning Commons, 7 p.m. Wednesday, March 6: • Women’s Bible Study, DJ Gomer’s home, 10:15 a.m. • RSM Cares Food Pantry, Shepherd of the Hills Church, Noon • Laundry […]

WEEKLY REMINDERS FOR MONDAY, FEBRUARY 25 — SUNDAY, MARCH 3

Monday, February 25: • Prayer Shawl Ministry, Starbucks @ Lowe’s Center, 11:30 a.m. • Education for Ministry, Learning Commons, 7 p.m. • Book It On Mondays!, Tracy Daly’s home, 7 p.m. Tuesday, February 26: • Bible Fellowship, Learning Commons, 7 p.m. • Festival Singers, Church, 7 p.m. Wednesday, February 27: • Women’s Bible Study, DJ […]

2018 MINISTRY GROWTH REPORT — LIFE AT ST. JOHN’S AND IN OUR COMMUNITIES

The community of St. John’s is thriving. Look no further than the 2018 Ministry Growth Report presented at St. John’s recent annual meeting. Scroll through and see if a ministry grabs your spirit. It’s a quick step from there to reach out to the ministry coordinator to learn more and to get connected. If you’re new […]

WEEKLY REMINDERS FOR MONDAY, FEBRUARY 18 — SUNDAY, FEBRUARY 24

Monday, February 18: • Education for Ministry, Learning Commons, 7 p.m. Tuesday, February 19: • Bible Fellowship, Learning Commons, 7 p.m. • Festival Singers, Music Room, 7 p.m. Wednesday, February 20: • Women’s Bible Study, DJ Gomer’s home, 10:15 a.m. • Youth Group, Enrichment Center, 6 p.m. Thursday, February 21: • RSM Cares Food Pantry, […]

WEEKLY REMINDERS FOR MONDAY, FEBRUARY 11 — SUNDAY, FEBRUARY 17

Monday, February 11: • Education for Ministry, Learning Commons, 7 p.m. Tuesday, February 12: • School Committee, Learning Commons, 6 p.m. • Bible Fellowship, Multipurpose Room, 7 p.m. • Festival Singers, Music Room, 7 p.m. Wednesday, February 13: • Women’s Bible Study, DJ Gomer’s home, 10:15 a.m. • Youth Group, Enrichment Center, 6 p.m. • […]

WEEKLY REMINDERS FOR MONDAY FEBRUARY 4 — SUNDAY, FEBRUARY 10

Monday, February 4: • Education for Ministry, Learning Commons, 7 p.m. Tuesday, February 5: • RSM Cares Food Pantry, The Bridge Church, Noon • Bible Fellowship, Bishop’s Room, 7 p.m. • Festival Singers, Music Room, 7 p.m. Wednesday, February 6: • Women’s Bible Study, DJ Gomer’s home, 10:15 a.m. • Laundry Love, Lake Forest, 5:45 […]