Ministries

120 of 45 items

WEEKLY REMINDERS: MONDAY, JUNE 18 – SUNDAY, JUNE 24

Monday, June 18:         • Vacation Bible School, Church, 9 a.m.         • Caring About Precious Seniors, Park Terrace, 6:45 p.m.   Tuesday, June 19:         • Vacation Bible School, Church, 9 a.m.   Wednesday, June 20:         • Vacation Bible School, Church, […]

WEEKLY REMINDERS FOR JUNE 11 — JUNE 17!

Your easy access to Weekly Reminders for June 11 – June 17! Monday, June 11: • Rummage Sale Items Accepted, Cardinal Gym, 9 a.m. • Caring About Precious Seniors, Park Terrace, 6:45 p.m. Tuesday, June 12: • Rummage Sale Items Accepted, Cardinal Gym, 9 a.m. • Bible Fellowship, Bishop’s Room, 7 p.m. Wednesday, June 13: […]

WEEKLY REMINDERS FOR ST. JOHN’S MINISTRY EVENTS: JUNE 4 — JUNE 10

Monday, June 4: • Caring About Precious Seniors, Park Terrace, 6:45 p.m. • Education for Ministry, Art Studio, 7 p.m.   Tuesday, June 5: • RSM Cares Food Pantry, The Bridge Church, Noon. • Bible Fellowship, Library, 7 p.m.   Wednesday, June 6: • Commencement, Church, 5:30 p.m. • Laundry Love, Lake Forest, 5:45 p.m. […]

WEEKLY REMINDERS FOR MONDAY, MAY 21 — SUNDAY, MAY 27

Monday, May 21:      • Caring About Precious Seniors, Park Terrace, 6:45 p.m.      • Education for Ministry, Art Studio, 7 p.m.   Tuesday, May 22:      • Bible Fellowship, Bishop’s Room, 7 p.m.      • Festival Singers, Instrumental Music Room, 7:30 p.m.   Wednesday, May 23:      • Women’s […]

WEEKLY REMINDERS FOR MAY 14 — MAY 20!

Weekly reminders for May 14  – May 20! Monday, May 14:      • Parish Council, Bishop’s Room, 6 p.m.      • Caring About Precious Seniors, Park Terrace, 6:45 p.m.      • Education for Ministry, Art Studio, 7 p.m. Tuesday, May 15:      • Bible Fellowship, Bishop’s Room, 7 p.m.      […]

Weekly Reminders for Monday, May 7 — Sunday, May 13

Monday, May 7: • Caring About Precious Seniors, Park Terrace, 6:45 p.m. • Education for Ministry, Art Studio, 7 p.m. Tuesday, May 8: • School Committee, Bishop’s Room, 6 p.m. • Bible Fellowship, Library, 7 p.m. • Festival Singers, Instrumental Music Room, 7:30 p.m. Wednesday, May 9: • Women’s Bible Study, DJ Gomer’s home, 10:15 […]

WEEKLY REMINDERS FOR MONDAY, APRIL 30 — SUNDAY, MAY 6

Monday, April 30: • Caring About Precious Seniors, Park Terrace, 6:45 p.m. • Education for Ministry, Art Studio, 7 p.m. • Book It On Mondays!, DJ Gomer’s home, 7 p.m. Tuesday, May 1: • RSM Cares Food Pantry, The Bridge Church, Noon • Bible Fellowship, Bishop’s Room, 7 p.m. • Festival Singers, Instrumental Music Room, […]

WEEKLY REMINDERS FOR MONDAY, APRIL 23 – SUNDAY, APRIL 29

Monday, April 23: • Caring About Precious Seniors, Park Terrace, 6:45 p.m. • Education for Ministry, Art Studio, 7 p.m. Tuesday, April 24: • Bible Fellowship, Bishop’s Room, 7 p.m. • Festival Singers, Instrumental Music Room, 7:30 p.m. Wednesday, April 25: • Women’s Bible Study, DJ Gomer’s home, 10:15 a.m. • Youth Group, Enrichment Center, […]

WEEKLY REMINDERS FOR MONDAY, APRIL 16 THROUGH SUNDAY, APRIL 22

**All Week: All are Invited to the St. John’s School Book Fair. Mon-Th = 9 a.m. – 3 p.m., and Fri = 9 a.m. – 2 p.m. **   Monday, April 16:      • Caring About Precious Seniors, Park Terrace, 6:45 p.m.      • Education for Ministry, Art Studio, 7 p.m.   Tuesday, […]

WEEKLY REMINDERS FOR APRIL 9 – 15

And now, for your convenience, the weekly reminders: Monday, April 9: • Caring About Precious Seniors, Park Terrace, 6:45 p.m. • Education for Ministry, Art Studio, 7 p.m. Tuesday, April 10: • Bible Fellowship, Library, 7 p.m. • Festival Singers, Instrumental Music Room, 7:30 p.m. Wednesday, April 11: • Youth Group, Enrichment Center, 6 p.m. […]

LAUNDRY LOVE IN LAKE FOREST NEEDS YOU — WEDNESDAY, 5:45 P.M.

Laundry Love is tomorrow, Wednesday, April 4! We’ll be there to bring you this neat outreach to you via Facebook! Each month on the first Wednesday we meet at Sparklean Laundry, 23532 El Toro Road in Lake Forest. Washing begins about 6 p.m., so arriving by 5:45 p.m. is very helpful to get things started […]

BINGO + PUZZLES = FUN WITH CAPS — Caring About Precious Seniors!

You’ve been wanting to step out, get involved, lend a hand; now’s the time.   You’ll be out for 90 minutes and you’ll have an AMAZING time. If you’re drawn to parties, to grownups who know their way around a Bingo card, or if you love puzzles, we have the ministry for you.   The […]

YOUR WEEKLY REMINDERS — FEBRUARY 19 — 25

Your weekly reminders, right here! Monday, February 19: • Youth Winter Retreat ends today; pray for safe travels. • Church Office closed for Presidents’ Day Holiday • Caring About Precious Seniors, Park Terrace, 6:45 p.m. Tuesday, February 20: • Education for Ministry, Art Studio, 7 p.m. • Bible Fellowship, Bishop’s Room, 7 p.m. Wednesday, February […]

TWO MINISTRY OPPORTUNITIES FOR THURSDAY, FEBRUARY 15 — STEP OUT AND VOLUNTEER!

The first is the RSM Food Pantry which happens at The Bridge Church, 30162 Tomas Avenue in Rancho, Thursday, February 15 from 2 to 5 p.m. Food donations and volunteers are needed. Questions? Contact Roger Bradshaw, rbradshaw@stjohns-es.org.       Your next opportunity is Thursday, February 15 from 6:15 to 7:45 p.m. with “Caring About […]

WEEKLY REMINDERS FOR MONDAY, FEBRUARY 12 — SUNDAY, FEBRUARY 18

Monday, February 12: • Caring About Precious Seniors, Park Terrace, 6:45 p.m. • Education for Ministry, Art Studio, 7 p.m.   Tuesday, February 13: • Shrove Tuesday Pancake Supper, Multipurpose Room, 6 p.m.   Wednesday, February 14: • Women’s Bible Study, DJ Gomer’s home, 10:15 a.m. • Holy Eucharist and Imposition of Ashes, Church, Noon […]

WEEKLY MINISTRY REMINDERS FOR MONDAY, FEBRUARY 5 — SUNDAY, FEBRUARY 11

Monday, February 5:   • Caring About Precious Seniors, Park Terrace, 6:45 p.m.   • Education for Ministry, Art Studio, 7 p.m. Tuesday, February 6:   • RSM Cares Food Pantry, The Bridge Church, 30162 Tomas Avenue in Rancho., Noon   • St. John’s Bible Fellowship, Bishop’s Room, 7 p.m. Wednesday, February 7:   • Women’s Bible Study, […]

CHRYSOSTOM DAY IS SUNDAY, JANUARY 28 (JUST ONE SERVICE THAT WEEKEND!)

Chrysostom Day — our Family (Annual) Meeting and Potluck — celebrates our patron saint, John Chrysostom. There will be only one service that weekend: Sunday at 10 a.m. No Saturday 5 p.m. service on January 27! The Family (Annual) Meeting immediately follows the Sunday 10 a.m. service, along with our ministry fair, and potluck luncheon. […]