Music

120 of 64 items

WEEKLY REMINDERS: MONDAY, SEPTEMBER 16 – SUNDAY, SEPTEMBER 22

It’s a busy week. Here, to help keep you on track, the Weekly Reminders: Monday, September 16: • Boy Scout Pack Info Meeting, Multipurpose Room, 5:30 p.m. • Caring About Precious Seniors, Park Terrace, 6:30 p.m. • Education for Ministry, Learning Commons, 7 p.m. Tuesday, September 17: • St. John’s Bible Fellowship, Learning Commons, 7 […]

WEEKLY REMINDERS FOR MONDAY, SEPTEMBER 9 — SUNDAY, SEPTEMBER 15, 2019

Good morning! Here are the weekly reminders! Monday, September 9: • Parish Council, Multipurpose Room, 6 p.m. • Caring About Precious Seniors, Park Terrace, 6:30 p.m. • Education for Ministry, Learning Commons, 7 p.m. Tuesday, September 10: • School Committee, Room 16, 6 p.m. • The Festival Singers, Instrumental Music Room, 7:30 p.m. Wednesday, September […]

WEEKLY REMINDERS: WEDNESDAY, SEPTEMBER 4 — SUNDAY, SEPTEMBER 8, 2019

Weekly reminders right here! Wednesday, September 4: • Women’s Bible Study, DJ Gomer’s home, 10:15 a.m. • RSM Cares Food Pantry, Shepherd of the Hills Church, Noon • Laundry Love, Lake Forest, 5:45 p.m. • Youth Group First Night, Church, 6 p.m. • Men’s Basketball, Cardinal Gym, 6:30 p.m. Saturday, September 7: • Holy Eucharist, […]

WEEKLY REMINDERS: MONDAY, AUGUST 19 — SUNDAY, AUGUST 25

Weekly reminders! Monday, August 19: • Caring About Precious Seniors, Park Terrace, 6:30 a.m. Tuesday, August 20: • Women’s Bible Study, DJ Gomer’s home, 10:15 a.m. • RSM Cares Food Pantry, Shepherd of the Hills Church, Noon • Bishop’s Committee, Learning Commons, 7 p.m. Saturday, August 24: • Holy Eucharist, Chrysostom Chapel, 5 p.m. Sunday, […]

WEEKLY REMINDERS FOR MONDAY, AUGUST 12 — SUNDAY, AUGUST 18

It’s Monday, and here are your weekly reminders: Monday, August 12: • Caring About Precious Seniors, Park Terrace, 6:30 p.m. Wednesday, August 14: • Caregiving Mosaics, DJ Gomer’s home, 6:30 p.m. Saturday, August 17: • Men’s Basketball, Cardinal Gym, 6:30 a.m. • Holy Eucharist, Chrysostom Chapel, 5 p.m. Sunday, August 18: • Holy Eucharist, Church, […]

WEEKLY REMINDERS FOR MONDAY, AUGUST 5 — SUNDAY, AUGUST 11

Your weekly reminders! May your ministry time be a blessing to others, and may your quiet time be a blessing to you. Monday, August 5: • Caring About Precious Seniors, Park Terrace, 6:30 p.m. Wednesday, August 7: • RSM Cares Food Pantry, Shepherd of the Hills Church, Noon • Laundry Love, Lake Forest, 5:45 p.m. […]

WEEKLY REMINDERS: MONDAY, JULY 29 — SUNDAY, AUGUST 4

Last week of July, and here are your weekly reminders: Monday, July 29: • Caring About Precious Seniors, Park Terrace, 6:30 p.m. • Book It On Mondays!, Sally Simmons’ home, 7 p.m. Saturday, August 3: • Men’s Basketball, Cardinal Gym, 6:30 a.m. • Holy Eucharist, Chrysostom Chapel, 5 p.m. Sunday, August 4: • Holy Eucharist, […]

WEEKLY REMINDERS: MONDAY, JULY 22 — SUNDAY, JULY 28

Although the list of ministry opportunities this week is slim, each one is important; check out what’s coming up, and stop in to help out, worship, or have fun with friends. Monday, July 22: • Prayer Shawl Meeting, Audrey Passerello’s home (use your church roster to find the address), 11 a.m. • Caring About Precious […]

WEEKLY REMINDERS FOR MONDAY, JULY 15 — SUNDAY, JULY 21

Your weekly reminders! Monday, July 15: • Caring About Precious Seniors, Park Terrace, 6:30 p.m. Wednesday, July 17: • RSM Cares Food Pantry, Shepherd of the Hills Church, Noon • Caregiving Mosaics, Sheryll Grogan’s home, 6:30 p.m. • Bishop’s Committee, Multipurpose Room, 7 p.m. Saturday, July 20: • Men’s Basketball, Cardinal Gym, 6:30 a.m. • […]

WEEKLY REMINDERS: MONDAY, JULY 8 — SUNDAY, JULY 14

Here are your weekly reminders! **REMINDER! July’s One Thing Initiative is collecting rolling luggage for use by our neighbors without homes. Drop your donations in the Narthex — look for the One Thing box. Thank you! Monday, July 8: • Caring About Precious Seniors, Park Terrace, 6:30 p.m. Thursday, July 11: • Altar Guild, Bishop’s […]

WEEKLY REMINDERS FOR MONDAY, JULY 1 — SUNDAY, JULY 7

It’s Monday, and that means Weekly Reminders. But before we get there, here’s what the One Thing Initiative is looking for: rolling suitcases. Our homeless neighbors’ lives can be greatly helped if they have a suitcase in which to put their possessions. If you don’t have a rolling suitcase or rolling duffel, we can also […]

WEEKLY REMINDERS: MONDAY, JUNE 24 – SUNDAY, JUNE 30

Pick a ministry opportunity this week, and head out to meet with like-minded others who want to learn, or serve, or have fun. Here are the date reminders for this week. Monday, June 24: • Prayer Shawl Meeting, Starbucks @ Lowe’s Center, 11:30 a.m. • Caring About Precious Seniors, Park Terrace, 6:30 p.m. • Book […]

WEEKLY REMINDERS FOR MONDAY, JUNE 17 — SUNDAY, JUNE 23

Your weekly reminders for Monday, June 17 through Sunday, June 23: Monday, June 17: • Vacation Bible School, 9 a.m. • Caring About Precious Seniors, Park Terrace, 6:30 p.m. Tuesday, June 18: • Vacation Bible School, 9 a.m. – Noon Wednesday, June 19: • Vacation Bible School, 9 a.m. – Noon • Women’s Bible Study, […]

WEEKLY REMINDERS FOR MONDAY, JUNE 10 — SUNDAY, JUNE 16

Good Monday morning to you. Check out this week’s ministry opportunities in our regular Monday morning post of Weekly Reminders! Monday, June 10: 6:30 p.m., Caring About Precious Seniors, Park Terrace 7 p.m., Education for Ministry, Learning Commons Tuesday, June 11: 7 p.m., Bible Fellowship, Bishop’s Room Wednesday, June 12: 10:15 a.m., Women’s Bible Study, […]

WEEKLY REMINDERS FOR MAY 13 — MAY 19

Time for weekly reminders! Monday, May 13: • Parish Council, Bishop’s Room, 6 p.m. • Caring About Precious Seniors, Park Terrace, 6:30 p.m. • Education for Ministry, Learning Commons, 7 p.m. Tuesday, May 14: • School Committee, Bishop’s Room, 6 p.m. • Bible Fellowship, Learning Commons, 7 p.m. • Festival Singers, Music Room, 7:30 p.m. […]

WEEKLY REMINDERS: MONDAY, MAY 6 — SUNDAY, MAY 12

Your weekly reminders for activities at and through St. John’s Church, where all are welcome! First up: “The Very Special List With Odd Things On It” ingathering for VBS 2019 is ON. See Sheryll Grogan or Lorraine Kamholz or shoot them an email via church@stjohns-es.org Monday, May 6: • Caring About Precious Seniors, Park Terrace, […]

WEEKLY REMINDERS FOR MONDAY, APRIL 8 — SUNDAY, APRIL 14, 2019

Yep, it’s Monday, and that means your Weekly Reminders are right here: Monday, April 8: • Caring About Precious Seniors, Park Terrace, 6:30 p.m. • Education for Ministry, Learning Commons, 7 p.m. Tuesday, April 9: • School Committee, Bishop’s Room, 6 pm. • Bible Fellowship, Learning Commons, 7 p.m. • Festival Singers, Music Room, 7:30 […]

WEEKLY REMINDERS: MONDAY, APRIL 1 — SUNDAY, APRIL 7, 2019

It’s Monday, and time for this week’s reminders: Monday, April 1: • Caring About Precious Seniors, Park Terrace, 6:30 p.m. • Education for Ministry, Learning Commons, 7 p.m. Tuesday, April 2: • Bible Fellowship, Learning Commons, 7 p.m. • Festival Singers, Music Room, 7:30 p,m. Wednesday, April 3: • Women’s Bible Study, DJ Gomer’s home, […]

WEEKLY REMINDERS — MONDAY, MARCH 25 – SUNDAY, MARCH 31, 2019

It’s time for weekly reminders: Monday, March 25: • Prayer Shawl Group, Starbucks @ Lowe’s Ctr, 11:30 a.m. • Caring About Precious Seniors, Park Terrace, 6:30 p.m. • Book It On Mondays!, Loreen G’s home, 7 p.m. • Education for Ministry, Learning Commons, 7 p.m. Tuesday, March 26: • Bible Fellowship, Learning Commons, 7 p.m. […]

JOIN THE CHOIR TO SING DURING HOLY WEEK AND EASTER — SUNDAY MORNING REHEARSALS

Join the Choir to sing during Holy Week and Easter! Now’s your chance to use your voice in singing praise to God! The Choir has started working on music for Holy Week and Easter; if your schedule doesn’t permit regular choir membership, please consider joining us for the special music of Holy Week and Easter. […]