Music

120 of 50 items

WEEKLY REMINDERS FOR MAY 13 — MAY 19

Time for weekly reminders! Monday, May 13: • Parish Council, Bishop’s Room, 6 p.m. • Caring About Precious Seniors, Park Terrace, 6:30 p.m. • Education for Ministry, Learning Commons, 7 p.m. Tuesday, May 14: • School Committee, Bishop’s Room, 6 p.m. • Bible Fellowship, Learning Commons, 7 p.m. • Festival Singers, Music Room, 7:30 p.m. […]

WEEKLY REMINDERS: MONDAY, MAY 6 — SUNDAY, MAY 12

Your weekly reminders for activities at and through St. John’s Church, where all are welcome! First up: “The Very Special List With Odd Things On It” ingathering for VBS 2019 is ON. See Sheryll Grogan or Lorraine Kamholz or shoot them an email via church@stjohns-es.org Monday, May 6: • Caring About Precious Seniors, Park Terrace, […]

WEEKLY REMINDERS FOR MONDAY, APRIL 8 — SUNDAY, APRIL 14, 2019

Yep, it’s Monday, and that means your Weekly Reminders are right here: Monday, April 8: • Caring About Precious Seniors, Park Terrace, 6:30 p.m. • Education for Ministry, Learning Commons, 7 p.m. Tuesday, April 9: • School Committee, Bishop’s Room, 6 pm. • Bible Fellowship, Learning Commons, 7 p.m. • Festival Singers, Music Room, 7:30 […]

WEEKLY REMINDERS: MONDAY, APRIL 1 — SUNDAY, APRIL 7, 2019

It’s Monday, and time for this week’s reminders: Monday, April 1: • Caring About Precious Seniors, Park Terrace, 6:30 p.m. • Education for Ministry, Learning Commons, 7 p.m. Tuesday, April 2: • Bible Fellowship, Learning Commons, 7 p.m. • Festival Singers, Music Room, 7:30 p,m. Wednesday, April 3: • Women’s Bible Study, DJ Gomer’s home, […]

WEEKLY REMINDERS — MONDAY, MARCH 25 – SUNDAY, MARCH 31, 2019

It’s time for weekly reminders: Monday, March 25: • Prayer Shawl Group, Starbucks @ Lowe’s Ctr, 11:30 a.m. • Caring About Precious Seniors, Park Terrace, 6:30 p.m. • Book It On Mondays!, Loreen G’s home, 7 p.m. • Education for Ministry, Learning Commons, 7 p.m. Tuesday, March 26: • Bible Fellowship, Learning Commons, 7 p.m. […]

JOIN THE CHOIR TO SING DURING HOLY WEEK AND EASTER — SUNDAY MORNING REHEARSALS

Join the Choir to sing during Holy Week and Easter! Now’s your chance to use your voice in singing praise to God! The Choir has started working on music for Holy Week and Easter; if your schedule doesn’t permit regular choir membership, please consider joining us for the special music of Holy Week and Easter. […]

Weekly Reminders — Monday, March 18 – Sunday, March 24, 2019

Monday, March 18: • Caring About Precious Seniors, Park Terrace, 6:30 p.m. • Education for Ministry, Learning Commons, 7 p.m. Tuesday, March 19: • Bible Fellowship, Learning Commons, 7 p.m. • Festival Singers, Music Room, 7:30 p.m. Wednesday, March 20: • Women’s Bible Study, DJ Gomer’s home, 10:15 a.m. • RSM Cares Food Pantry, Shepherd […]

WEEKLY REMINDERS: MONDAY, MARCH 11 — SUNDAY, MARCH 17

Here’s your quick reference guide for all the week’s happenings at St. John’s: Monday, March 11: • Parish Council, Learning Commons, 6 p.m. • Education for Ministry, Learning Commons, 7 p.m. Tuesday, March 12: • School Committee, Learning Commons, 6 p.m. • Bible Fellowship, Multipurpose Room, 7 p.m. • Festival Singers, Music Room, 7:30 p.m. […]

WEEKLY REMINDERS FOR MONDAY, FEBRUARY 25 — SUNDAY, MARCH 3

Monday, February 25: • Prayer Shawl Ministry, Starbucks @ Lowe’s Center, 11:30 a.m. • Education for Ministry, Learning Commons, 7 p.m. • Book It On Mondays!, Tracy Daly’s home, 7 p.m. Tuesday, February 26: • Bible Fellowship, Learning Commons, 7 p.m. • Festival Singers, Church, 7 p.m. Wednesday, February 27: • Women’s Bible Study, DJ […]

2018 MINISTRY GROWTH REPORT — LIFE AT ST. JOHN’S AND IN OUR COMMUNITIES

The community of St. John’s is thriving. Look no further than the 2018 Ministry Growth Report presented at St. John’s recent annual meeting. Scroll through and see if a ministry grabs your spirit. It’s a quick step from there to reach out to the ministry coordinator to learn more and to get connected. If you’re new […]

WEEKLY REMINDERS FOR MONDAY, FEBRUARY 18 — SUNDAY, FEBRUARY 24

Monday, February 18: • Education for Ministry, Learning Commons, 7 p.m. Tuesday, February 19: • Bible Fellowship, Learning Commons, 7 p.m. • Festival Singers, Music Room, 7 p.m. Wednesday, February 20: • Women’s Bible Study, DJ Gomer’s home, 10:15 a.m. • Youth Group, Enrichment Center, 6 p.m. Thursday, February 21: • RSM Cares Food Pantry, […]

WEEKLY REMINDERS FOR MONDAY FEBRUARY 4 — SUNDAY, FEBRUARY 10

Monday, February 4: • Education for Ministry, Learning Commons, 7 p.m. Tuesday, February 5: • RSM Cares Food Pantry, The Bridge Church, Noon • Bible Fellowship, Bishop’s Room, 7 p.m. • Festival Singers, Music Room, 7 p.m. Wednesday, February 6: • Women’s Bible Study, DJ Gomer’s home, 10:15 a.m. • Laundry Love, Lake Forest, 5:45 […]

WEEKLY REMINDERS FOR MONDAY, JANUARY 28 — SUNDAY, FEBRUARY 3

Monday, January 28: • Prayer Shawl Ministry, Starbucks @ Lowe’s Center, 10 a.m. • Education for Ministry, Learning Commons, 7 p.m. • Book It On Mondays!, Leslie Eskildsen’s home, 7 p.m. Tuesday, January 29: • Bible Fellowship, Bishop’s Room, 7 p.m. • Festival Singers, Music Room, 7 p.m. Wednesday, January 30: • Women’s Bible Study, […]

WEEKLY REMINDERS: MONDAY, JANUARY 21 — SUNDAY, JANUARY 27

Monday, January 21: Office Closed Youth Group Winter Retreat concludes Tuesday, January 22: • Bible Fellowship, Bishop’s Room, 7 p.m. • Festival Singers, Music Room, 7 p.m. Wednesday, January 23: • Women’s Bible Study, DJ Gomer’s home, 10:15 a.m. • Youth Group, Enrichment Center, 6 p.m. Thursday, January 24: • St. John’s Open House, 5:30 […]

WEEKLY REMINDERS FOR MONDAY, JANUARY 14 — SUNDAY, JANUARY 20

Monday, January 14: • Parish Council, Bishop’s Room, 6 p.m. • Education for Ministry, Learning Commons, 7 p.m. Tuesday, January 15: • Bible Fellowship, Bishop’s Room, 7 p.m. • Festival Singers, Music Room, 7 p.m. Wednesday, January 16: • Women’s Bible Study, DJ Gomer’s home, 10:15 a.m. • Bishop’s Committee, Bishop’s Room, 7 p.m. Thursday, […]

WEEKLY REMINDERS: MONDAY, JANUARY 7 — SUNDAY, JANUARY 13

Time for Weekly Reminders! Monday, January 7: 7 p.m., Education for Ministry, Learning Commons, 7 p.m. Tuesday, January 8: • School Committee, Bishop’s Committee, 6 p.m. • Bible Fellowship, Learning Commons, 7 p,m. • Festival Singers, Music Room, 7 p.m. Wednesday, January 9: • Women’s Bible Study, DJ Gomer’s home, 10:15 a.m. • Youth Group, […]

MERRY CHRISTMAS TO ALL! HERE ARE THE SERVICE TIMES FOR THE ‘FEAST OF CHRISTMAS’

All are warmly invited to join us at St. John’s as we celebrate the Feast of Christmas: Monday, December 24, Christmas Eve: • 4 p.m. Festive Family Service with Eucharist • 9:30 p.m. Choral presentation followed by Mass of the Christ Child. Tuesday, December 25, Christmas Day • 10 a.m. Eucharist of the Nativity If […]

WEEKLY REMINDERS FOR MONDAY, DECEMBER 17 — SUNDAY, DECEMBER 23

Monday, December 17: • Education for Ministry, Learning Commons Meeting Room, 7 p.m. Tuesday, December 18: • Bible Fellowship, Bishop’s Room, 7 p.m. Wednesday, December 19: • Youth Group Christmas Shindig, Art Studio, 5:30 p.m. Thursday, December 20: • RSM Cares Food Pantry, The Bridge Church, Noon • YogaPlus, Multipurpose Room, 7 p.m. Friday, December […]

WEEKLY REMINDERS — MONDAY, DECEMBER 10 – SUNDAY, DECEMBER 16

It’s a busy week — and that’s why we give you the Weekly Reminders! Monday, December 10: • School Committee, Bishop’s Room, 6 p.m. • Education for Ministry, Learning Commons Meeting Room 7 p.m. Tuesday, December 11: • Bible Fellowship, Bishop’s Room, 7 p.m. Wednesday, December 12: • Women’s Bible Study, DJ Gomer’s home, 10:15 […]