Music

120 of 25 items

IT’S A BUSY WEEK! YOUR WEEKLY REMINDERS: MONDAY, OCTOBER 15 — SUNDAY, OCTOBER 21

Monday, October 15: • Education for Ministry, Learning Commons Meeting Room, 7 p.m. Tuesday, October 16: • St. John’s Bible Fellowship, Bishop’s Room, 7 p.m. • Festival Singers, Music Room, 7:30 p.m. Wednesday, October 17: • Women’s Bible Study, DJ Gomer’s home, 10 a.m. • Youth Group, Art Studio, 6 p.m. • Caregiving Mosaics, DJ […]

WEEKLY REMINDERS, MONDAY, OCTOBER 8 — SUNDAY, OCTOBER 14

Weekly reminders for the week of Monday, October 8 through Sunday, October 14. Searching for a volunteer or ministry opportunity? Find something below, and put your talents to use helping others! Monday, October 8: • Education for Ministry, Learning Commons Meeting Room, 7 p.m. Tuesday, October 9: • School Committee, Bishop’s Room, 6 p.m. • […]

WEEKLY REMINDERS FOR MONDAY, OCTOBER 1 — SUNDAY, OCTOBER 7

Monday, October 1: • Education for Ministry, Learning Commons, 7 p.m. Meeting Room Tuesday, October 2: • RSM Cares Food Pantry, The Bridge Church, Noon • St. John’s Bible Fellowship, Bishop’s Room, 7 p.m. • Festival Singers, Music Room, 7:30 p.m. Wednesday, October 3: • Women’s Bible Study, DJ Gomer’s home, 10:15 a.m. • Laundry […]

WEEKLY REMINDERS FOR MONDAY, SEPTEMBER 24 — SUNDAY, SEPTEMBER 30

It’s the last Monday in September and here’s this week’s Weekly Reminder post! Monday, September 24: • Prayer Shawl Ministry, Starbucks @ Lowe’s Center, 10 a.m. • Book It On Mondays!, Dee Germond’s home, 7 p.m. • Education for Ministry, Learning Commons, 7 p.m. Tuesday, September 25: • St. John’s Bible Fellowship, Bishop’s Room, 7 […]

WEEKLY REMINDERS FOR WEDNESDAY, SEPTEMBER 19 — SUNDAY, SEPTEMBER 23

Wednesday, September 19: • Women’s Bible Study, DJ Gomer’s home, 10:15 a.m. • Youth Group, Art Studio, 6 p.m. • Caregiving Mosaics, DJ Gomer’s home, 6:30 p.m. Thursday, September 20: • RSM Cares Food Pantry, The Bridge Church, Noon *** NO YOGAPLUS TONIGHT. MEETS NEXT WEEK *** Saturday, September 22: • Men’s Basketball, Cardinal Gym, […]

WEEKLY REMINDERS FOR MONDAY, SEPTEMBER 10 — SUNDAY, SEPTEMBER 16

Monday, September 10: • Parish Council, Bishop’s Room, 6 p.m. • Education for Ministry, Art Studio, 7 p.m. Tuesday, September 11: • School Committee, Bishop’s Room, 6 p.m. • Festival Singers, Music Room, 7:30 p.m. Wednesday, September 12: • Women’s Bible Study, DJ Gomer’s home, 10:15 a.m. • Youth Group, Art Studio, 6 p.m. • […]

WEEKLY REMINDERS FOR TUESDAY, AUGUST — SUNDAY, AUGUST 12

It’s Monday, and that means your Weekly Reminders are right here: Tuesday, August 7: • RSM Cares Food Pantry, The Bridge Church, Noon Wednesday, August 8: • Women’s Bible Study, DJ Gomer’s home, 10:15 a.m. Thursday, August 9: • Caring About Precious Seniors, Park Terrace, 6:15 p.m. Saturday, August 11: • Men’s Basketball, Cardinal Gym, […]

WEEKLY REMINDERS FOR MONDAY, JUNE 25 — SUNDAY, JULY 1!

Monday, June 25:    • Caring About Precious Seniors, Park Terrace, 6:45 p.m.    • Book It On Mondays!, Tracy Daly’s home, 7 p.m.   Wednesday, June 27:    • Laundry Love, Lake Forest, 5:45 p.m.    • Caregiving Mosaics, DJ Gomer’s home, 6:30 p.m.   Thursday, June 28:    • Caring About Precious Seniors, […]

WEEKLY REMINDERS FOR MONDAY, MAY 21 — SUNDAY, MAY 27

Monday, May 21:      • Caring About Precious Seniors, Park Terrace, 6:45 p.m.      • Education for Ministry, Art Studio, 7 p.m.   Tuesday, May 22:      • Bible Fellowship, Bishop’s Room, 7 p.m.      • Festival Singers, Instrumental Music Room, 7:30 p.m.   Wednesday, May 23:      • Women’s […]

WEEKLY REMINDERS FOR MAY 14 — MAY 20!

Weekly reminders for May 14  – May 20! Monday, May 14:      • Parish Council, Bishop’s Room, 6 p.m.      • Caring About Precious Seniors, Park Terrace, 6:45 p.m.      • Education for Ministry, Art Studio, 7 p.m. Tuesday, May 15:      • Bible Fellowship, Bishop’s Room, 7 p.m.      […]

WEEKLY REMINDERS FOR MONDAY, APRIL 30 — SUNDAY, MAY 6

Monday, April 30: • Caring About Precious Seniors, Park Terrace, 6:45 p.m. • Education for Ministry, Art Studio, 7 p.m. • Book It On Mondays!, DJ Gomer’s home, 7 p.m. Tuesday, May 1: • RSM Cares Food Pantry, The Bridge Church, Noon • Bible Fellowship, Bishop’s Room, 7 p.m. • Festival Singers, Instrumental Music Room, […]

WEEKLY REMINDERS FOR MONDAY, APRIL 23 – SUNDAY, APRIL 29

Monday, April 23: • Caring About Precious Seniors, Park Terrace, 6:45 p.m. • Education for Ministry, Art Studio, 7 p.m. Tuesday, April 24: • Bible Fellowship, Bishop’s Room, 7 p.m. • Festival Singers, Instrumental Music Room, 7:30 p.m. Wednesday, April 25: • Women’s Bible Study, DJ Gomer’s home, 10:15 a.m. • Youth Group, Enrichment Center, […]

WEEKLY REMINDERS FOR MONDAY, APRIL 16 THROUGH SUNDAY, APRIL 22

**All Week: All are Invited to the St. John’s School Book Fair. Mon-Th = 9 a.m. – 3 p.m., and Fri = 9 a.m. – 2 p.m. **   Monday, April 16:      • Caring About Precious Seniors, Park Terrace, 6:45 p.m.      • Education for Ministry, Art Studio, 7 p.m.   Tuesday, […]

WEEKLY REMINDERS FOR APRIL 9 – 15

And now, for your convenience, the weekly reminders: Monday, April 9: • Caring About Precious Seniors, Park Terrace, 6:45 p.m. • Education for Ministry, Art Studio, 7 p.m. Tuesday, April 10: • Bible Fellowship, Library, 7 p.m. • Festival Singers, Instrumental Music Room, 7:30 p.m. Wednesday, April 11: • Youth Group, Enrichment Center, 6 p.m. […]

WEEKLY REMINDERS FOR APRIL 1 – 8

Monday, April 2:    • Caring About Precious Seniors, Park Terrace, RSM, 6:45 p.m.    • Education for Ministry, Art Studio, 7 p.m.   Tuesday, April 3:    • RSM Cares Food Pantry, The Bridge Church, Noon    • Bible Fellowship, Bishop’s Room, 7 p.m.   Wednesday, April 4:    • Women’s Bible Study, DJ […]

CHRYSOSTOM DAY IS SUNDAY, JANUARY 28 (JUST ONE SERVICE THAT WEEKEND!)

Chrysostom Day — our Family (Annual) Meeting and Potluck — celebrates our patron saint, John Chrysostom. There will be only one service that weekend: Sunday at 10 a.m. No Saturday 5 p.m. service on January 27! The Family (Annual) Meeting immediately follows the Sunday 10 a.m. service, along with our ministry fair, and potluck luncheon. […]

SOPRANO CHOIR LEADS IN “OPERA OF THE HIGH SEAS”, SUNDAY, OCTOBER 22, 6 PM

Support Our Choir Leads and the Ocean Institute at Opera Of The High Seas: A Musical Event at Dana Point’s Ocean Institute! The Ocean Institute of Dana Point will host singers from Lyric Opera of Orange County, including St. John’s sopranos Erin Baker Pence and Diana Farrell, in a concert of operatic music celebrating the high […]