Music

120 of 73 items

WEEKLY REMINDERS: MONDAY, NOVEMBER 11 — SUNDAY, NOVEMBER 17, 2019

Lots going on over the next six day, so let’s get to the weekly reminders! Monday, November 11: • Admissions Open House, St. John’s Campus, 10 a.m. • Caring About Precious Seniors, Park Terrace, 6:30 p.m. • Education for Ministry, Learning Commons, 7 p.m. Tuesday, November 12: • School Committee, Learning Commons, 6 p.m. • […]

WEEKLY REMINDERS: MONDAY, NOVEMBER 4 — SUNDAY, NOVEMBER 10

Here are the Weekly Reminders: Monday, November 4: • Parish Council, Learning Commons, 6 p.m. • Caring About Precious Seniors, Park Terrace, 6:30 p.m. • Education for Ministry, Art Studio, 7 p.m. Tuesday, November 5: • St. John’s Bible Fellowship, Learning Commons, 7 p.m. • The Festival Singers, Instrumental Music Room, 7:30 p.m. Wednesday, November […]

SAVE THE DATE FOR ST. JOHN’S FUNdraising DINNER: SATURDAY, NOVEMBER 9!

You’re warmly invited to the St. John’s Episcopal Church Fellowship FUNdraiser! Join us Saturday, November 9, 5 p.m. and welcome our new music director, Johannes Stosch, and his wife, Clara Cheng Stosch, and Patrick McHonett — our new St. John’s Head of School — and his wife, Jessica McHonett. This event is the main church fundraiser and […]

WEEKLY REMINDERS: MONDAY, OCTOBER 28 — SUNDAY, NOVEMBER 3, 2019

Busy weekend, busy week ahead; remember to lean back daily and make a point of seeking God — breathe, rest, and refocus. Now, here are the weekly reminders! Monday, October 28: • Prayer Shawl Meeting, Audrey Passerello’s home, 11 a.m. • Caring About Precious Seniors, Park Terrace, 6:30 p.m. • Education for Ministry, Learning Commons, […]

WEEKLY REMINDERS FOR MONDAY, OCTOBER 21 — SUNDAY, OCTOBER 27

Weekly reminders — GO! Monday, October 21: • Caring About Precious Seniors, Park Terrace, 6:30 p.m. • Education for Ministry, Learning Commons, 7 p.m. Tuesday, October 22: • St. John’s Bible Fellowship, Learning Commons, 7 p.m. • The Festival Singers, Instrumental Music Room, 7:30 p.m. Wednesday, October 23: • Women’s Bible Study, DJ Gomer’s home, […]

IT’S A BUSY WEEK! WEEKLY REMINDERS, MONDAY, OCTOBER 14 — SUNDAY, OCTOBER 20, 2019

It’s a busy week, so here are your weekly reminders: Monday, October 14: • Caring About Precious Seniors, Park Terrace, 6:30 p.m. • Education for Ministry, Learning Commons, 7 p.m. Tuesday, October 15: • St. John’s Bible Fellowship, Learning Commons, 7 p.m. • The Festival Singers, Instrumental Music Room, 7:30 p.m. Wednesday, October 16: • […]

WEEKLY REMINDERS: MONDAY, OCTOBER 7 — SUNDAY, OCTOBER 13, 2019

It’s time for Weekly Reminders! Monday, October 7: • Caring About Precious Seniors, Park Terrace, 6:30 p.m. • Education for Ministry, Learning Commons, 7 p.m. Tuesday, October 8: • School Committee, Learning Commons, 6 p.m. • St. John’s Bible Fellowship, Instrumental Music Room, 7 p.m. • The Festival Singers, Church, 7:30 p.m. Wednesday, October 9: […]

WEEKLY REMINDERS FOR MONDAY, SEPTEMBER 30 – SUNDAY, OCTOBER 6, 2019

Your weekly reminders: Monday, September 30: • Enrichment Center Dedication, Church, 9:30 a.m. • Caring About Precious Seniors, Park Terrace, 6:30 p.m. • Book It On Mondays!, Carol Atkins’ home, 7 p.m. • Education for Ministry, Learning Commons, 7 p.m. Tuesday, October 1: • St. John’s Bible Fellowship, Learning Commons, 7 p.m. • The Festival […]

WEEKLY REMINDERS: MONDAY, SEPTEMBER 23 — SUNDAY, SEPTEMBER 29, 2019

Your weekly reminders! Monday, September 23: • Prayer Shawl Meeting, Audrey Passerello’s home, 11 a.m. • Caring About Precious Seniors, Park Terrace, 6:30 p.m. • Education for Ministry, Learning Commons, 7 p.m. Tuesday, September 24: • St. John’s Bible Fellowship, Learning Commons, 7 p.m. • The Festival Singers, Instrumental Music Room, 7:30 p.m. Wednesday, September […]

WEEKLY REMINDERS: MONDAY, SEPTEMBER 16 – SUNDAY, SEPTEMBER 22

It’s a busy week. Here, to help keep you on track, the Weekly Reminders: Monday, September 16: • Boy Scout Pack Info Meeting, Multipurpose Room, 5:30 p.m. • Caring About Precious Seniors, Park Terrace, 6:30 p.m. • Education for Ministry, Learning Commons, 7 p.m. Tuesday, September 17: • St. John’s Bible Fellowship, Learning Commons, 7 […]

WEEKLY REMINDERS FOR MONDAY, SEPTEMBER 9 — SUNDAY, SEPTEMBER 15, 2019

Good morning! Here are the weekly reminders! Monday, September 9: • Parish Council, Multipurpose Room, 6 p.m. • Caring About Precious Seniors, Park Terrace, 6:30 p.m. • Education for Ministry, Learning Commons, 7 p.m. Tuesday, September 10: • School Committee, Room 16, 6 p.m. • The Festival Singers, Instrumental Music Room, 7:30 p.m. Wednesday, September […]

WEEKLY REMINDERS: WEDNESDAY, SEPTEMBER 4 — SUNDAY, SEPTEMBER 8, 2019

Weekly reminders right here! Wednesday, September 4: • Women’s Bible Study, DJ Gomer’s home, 10:15 a.m. • RSM Cares Food Pantry, Shepherd of the Hills Church, Noon • Laundry Love, Lake Forest, 5:45 p.m. • Youth Group First Night, Church, 6 p.m. • Men’s Basketball, Cardinal Gym, 6:30 p.m. Saturday, September 7: • Holy Eucharist, […]

WEEKLY REMINDERS: MONDAY, AUGUST 19 — SUNDAY, AUGUST 25

Weekly reminders! Monday, August 19: • Caring About Precious Seniors, Park Terrace, 6:30 a.m. Tuesday, August 20: • Women’s Bible Study, DJ Gomer’s home, 10:15 a.m. • RSM Cares Food Pantry, Shepherd of the Hills Church, Noon • Bishop’s Committee, Learning Commons, 7 p.m. Saturday, August 24: • Holy Eucharist, Chrysostom Chapel, 5 p.m. Sunday, […]

WEEKLY REMINDERS FOR MONDAY, AUGUST 12 — SUNDAY, AUGUST 18

It’s Monday, and here are your weekly reminders: Monday, August 12: • Caring About Precious Seniors, Park Terrace, 6:30 p.m. Wednesday, August 14: • Caregiving Mosaics, DJ Gomer’s home, 6:30 p.m. Saturday, August 17: • Men’s Basketball, Cardinal Gym, 6:30 a.m. • Holy Eucharist, Chrysostom Chapel, 5 p.m. Sunday, August 18: • Holy Eucharist, Church, […]

WEEKLY REMINDERS FOR MONDAY, AUGUST 5 — SUNDAY, AUGUST 11

Your weekly reminders! May your ministry time be a blessing to others, and may your quiet time be a blessing to you. Monday, August 5: • Caring About Precious Seniors, Park Terrace, 6:30 p.m. Wednesday, August 7: • RSM Cares Food Pantry, Shepherd of the Hills Church, Noon • Laundry Love, Lake Forest, 5:45 p.m. […]

WEEKLY REMINDERS: MONDAY, JULY 29 — SUNDAY, AUGUST 4

Last week of July, and here are your weekly reminders: Monday, July 29: • Caring About Precious Seniors, Park Terrace, 6:30 p.m. • Book It On Mondays!, Sally Simmons’ home, 7 p.m. Saturday, August 3: • Men’s Basketball, Cardinal Gym, 6:30 a.m. • Holy Eucharist, Chrysostom Chapel, 5 p.m. Sunday, August 4: • Holy Eucharist, […]

WEEKLY REMINDERS: MONDAY, JULY 22 — SUNDAY, JULY 28

Although the list of ministry opportunities this week is slim, each one is important; check out what’s coming up, and stop in to help out, worship, or have fun with friends. Monday, July 22: • Prayer Shawl Meeting, Audrey Passerello’s home (use your church roster to find the address), 11 a.m. • Caring About Precious […]

WEEKLY REMINDERS FOR MONDAY, JULY 15 — SUNDAY, JULY 21

Your weekly reminders! Monday, July 15: • Caring About Precious Seniors, Park Terrace, 6:30 p.m. Wednesday, July 17: • RSM Cares Food Pantry, Shepherd of the Hills Church, Noon • Caregiving Mosaics, Sheryll Grogan’s home, 6:30 p.m. • Bishop’s Committee, Multipurpose Room, 7 p.m. Saturday, July 20: • Men’s Basketball, Cardinal Gym, 6:30 a.m. • […]

WEEKLY REMINDERS: MONDAY, JULY 8 — SUNDAY, JULY 14

Here are your weekly reminders! **REMINDER! July’s One Thing Initiative is collecting rolling luggage for use by our neighbors without homes. Drop your donations in the Narthex — look for the One Thing box. Thank you! Monday, July 8: • Caring About Precious Seniors, Park Terrace, 6:30 p.m. Thursday, July 11: • Altar Guild, Bishop’s […]

WEEKLY REMINDERS FOR MONDAY, JULY 1 — SUNDAY, JULY 7

It’s Monday, and that means Weekly Reminders. But before we get there, here’s what the One Thing Initiative is looking for: rolling suitcases. Our homeless neighbors’ lives can be greatly helped if they have a suitcase in which to put their possessions. If you don’t have a rolling suitcase or rolling duffel, we can also […]