Spiritual

120 of 38 items

IT’S A BUSY WEEK! YOUR WEEKLY REMINDERS: MONDAY, OCTOBER 15 — SUNDAY, OCTOBER 21

Monday, October 15: • Education for Ministry, Learning Commons Meeting Room, 7 p.m. Tuesday, October 16: • St. John’s Bible Fellowship, Bishop’s Room, 7 p.m. • Festival Singers, Music Room, 7:30 p.m. Wednesday, October 17: • Women’s Bible Study, DJ Gomer’s home, 10 a.m. • Youth Group, Art Studio, 6 p.m. • Caregiving Mosaics, DJ […]

WEEKLY REMINDERS, MONDAY, OCTOBER 8 — SUNDAY, OCTOBER 14

Weekly reminders for the week of Monday, October 8 through Sunday, October 14. Searching for a volunteer or ministry opportunity? Find something below, and put your talents to use helping others! Monday, October 8: • Education for Ministry, Learning Commons Meeting Room, 7 p.m. Tuesday, October 9: • School Committee, Bishop’s Room, 6 p.m. • […]

WEEKLY REMINDERS FOR MONDAY, OCTOBER 1 — SUNDAY, OCTOBER 7

Monday, October 1: • Education for Ministry, Learning Commons, 7 p.m. Meeting Room Tuesday, October 2: • RSM Cares Food Pantry, The Bridge Church, Noon • St. John’s Bible Fellowship, Bishop’s Room, 7 p.m. • Festival Singers, Music Room, 7:30 p.m. Wednesday, October 3: • Women’s Bible Study, DJ Gomer’s home, 10:15 a.m. • Laundry […]

WEEKLY REMINDERS FOR MONDAY, SEPTEMBER 24 — SUNDAY, SEPTEMBER 30

It’s the last Monday in September and here’s this week’s Weekly Reminder post! Monday, September 24: • Prayer Shawl Ministry, Starbucks @ Lowe’s Center, 10 a.m. • Book It On Mondays!, Dee Germond’s home, 7 p.m. • Education for Ministry, Learning Commons, 7 p.m. Tuesday, September 25: • St. John’s Bible Fellowship, Bishop’s Room, 7 […]

WEEKLY REMINDERS FOR WEDNESDAY, SEPTEMBER 19 — SUNDAY, SEPTEMBER 23

Wednesday, September 19: • Women’s Bible Study, DJ Gomer’s home, 10:15 a.m. • Youth Group, Art Studio, 6 p.m. • Caregiving Mosaics, DJ Gomer’s home, 6:30 p.m. Thursday, September 20: • RSM Cares Food Pantry, The Bridge Church, Noon *** NO YOGAPLUS TONIGHT. MEETS NEXT WEEK *** Saturday, September 22: • Men’s Basketball, Cardinal Gym, […]

WEEKLY REMINDERS FOR MONDAY, SEPTEMBER 10 — SUNDAY, SEPTEMBER 16

Monday, September 10: • Parish Council, Bishop’s Room, 6 p.m. • Education for Ministry, Art Studio, 7 p.m. Tuesday, September 11: • School Committee, Bishop’s Room, 6 p.m. • Festival Singers, Music Room, 7:30 p.m. Wednesday, September 12: • Women’s Bible Study, DJ Gomer’s home, 10:15 a.m. • Youth Group, Art Studio, 6 p.m. • […]

WEEKLY REMINDERS FOR MONDAY, SEPTEMBER 3 — SUNDAY, SEPTEMBER 9

Monday, September 3: • Church Office Closed, and reopens Tuesday Tuesday, September 4: •RSM Cares Food Pantry, The Bridge Church, Noon Wednesday, September 5: •Women’s Bible Study, DJ Gomer’s home, 10:15 a.m. •Laundry Love, Lake Forest, 5:45 p.m. •Youth Group First Night, Church, 6 p.m. Thursday, September 6: •Caring About Precious Seniors, Park Terrace, 6:15 […]

WEEKLY REMINDERS FOR MONDAY, AUGUST 27 — SUNDAY, SEPTEMBER 2

Here are your weekly reminders! Monday, August 27: • Book It On Mondays!, Pat Zehner’s home, 7 p.m. • Education for Ministry, Art Studio, 7 p.m. Wednesday, August 29: • Women’s Bible Study, DJ Gomer’s home, 10:15 a.m. Thursday, August 30: • Caring About Precious Seniors, Park Terrace, 6:15 p.m. • YogaPlus, Multipurpose Room, 7 […]

WEEKLY REMINDERS — WEDNESDAY, AUGUST 22 — SUNDAY, AUGUST 26

Have a free block of time during the day or evening? You have your pick of ministries with which to get involved. Check it out! Wednesday, August 22: • Women’s Bible Study, DJ Gomer’s home, 10:15 a.m. • Caregiving Mosaics, DJ Gomer’s home, 6:30 p.m. Thursday, August 23: • Caring About Precious Seniors, Park Terrace, […]

YOGAPLUS BEGINS THURSDAY, AUGUST 16, 7 P.M.!

Whether you’re new to yoga, or want to take your first class, come to the new weekly YogaPlus activity at St. John’s beginning this Thursday, August 16 at 7 p.m. in the Multipurpose Room. Class begins with an hour of yoga, followed by a short additional spiritual activity (the “plus” part), which will vary each […]

WEEKLY REMINDERS FOR TUESDAY, AUGUST — SUNDAY, AUGUST 12

It’s Monday, and that means your Weekly Reminders are right here: Tuesday, August 7: • RSM Cares Food Pantry, The Bridge Church, Noon Wednesday, August 8: • Women’s Bible Study, DJ Gomer’s home, 10:15 a.m. Thursday, August 9: • Caring About Precious Seniors, Park Terrace, 6:15 p.m. Saturday, August 11: • Men’s Basketball, Cardinal Gym, […]

WEEKLY REMINDERS FOR TUESDAY, JULY 17 — SUNDAY, JULY 22

Tuesday, July 17: • Caregiving Mosaics, DJ Gomer’s home, 6:30 p.m. Thursday, July 19: • RSM Food Pantry, The Bridge Church, Noon • Caring About Precious Seniors, Park Terrace, 6:15 p.m. Saturday, July 21: • Men’s Basketball, Cardinal Gym, 6:30 a.m. • Holy Eucharist, Church, 5 p.m. Sunday, July 22: • Holy Eucharist, Church, 8 […]

WEEKLY REMINDERS FOR TUESDAY, JULY 10 — SUNDAY, JULY 15

Tuesday, July 10:      • RSM Interfaith Council, Multipurpose Room, 7 p.m.   Wednesday, July 11:      • Interfaith Youth Forum Training, Multipurpose Rm, 7 p.m.   Thursday, July 12:      • Caring About Precious Seniors, Park Terrace, 6:15 p.m.      • Altar Guild Meeting, Bishop’s Room, 7 p.m.   Saturday, […]

WEEKLY REMINDERS FOR TUESDAY, JULY 3 — SUNDAY, JULY 8

It’s Monday, and it’s the day for the Weekly Reminder post!   Tuesday, July 3:      • RSM Cares Food Pantry, The Bridge Church, Noon   Wednesday, July 4:      • Have a safe Fourth! Church Office closed and reopens Thursday.   Thursday, July 5:      • Caring About Precious Seniors, Park […]

WEEKLY REMINDERS FOR MONDAY, JUNE 25 — SUNDAY, JULY 1!

Monday, June 25:    • Caring About Precious Seniors, Park Terrace, 6:45 p.m.    • Book It On Mondays!, Tracy Daly’s home, 7 p.m.   Wednesday, June 27:    • Laundry Love, Lake Forest, 5:45 p.m.    • Caregiving Mosaics, DJ Gomer’s home, 6:30 p.m.   Thursday, June 28:    • Caring About Precious Seniors, […]

WEEKLY REMINDERS: MONDAY, JUNE 18 – SUNDAY, JUNE 24

Monday, June 18:         • Vacation Bible School, Church, 9 a.m.         • Caring About Precious Seniors, Park Terrace, 6:45 p.m.   Tuesday, June 19:         • Vacation Bible School, Church, 9 a.m.   Wednesday, June 20:         • Vacation Bible School, Church, […]

WEEKLY REMINDERS FOR MAY 14 — MAY 20!

Weekly reminders for May 14  – May 20! Monday, May 14:      • Parish Council, Bishop’s Room, 6 p.m.      • Caring About Precious Seniors, Park Terrace, 6:45 p.m.      • Education for Ministry, Art Studio, 7 p.m. Tuesday, May 15:      • Bible Fellowship, Bishop’s Room, 7 p.m.      […]

WEEKLY REMINDERS FOR MONDAY, APRIL 16 THROUGH SUNDAY, APRIL 22

**All Week: All are Invited to the St. John’s School Book Fair. Mon-Th = 9 a.m. – 3 p.m., and Fri = 9 a.m. – 2 p.m. **   Monday, April 16:      • Caring About Precious Seniors, Park Terrace, 6:45 p.m.      • Education for Ministry, Art Studio, 7 p.m.   Tuesday, […]

WEEKLY REMINDERS FOR APRIL 9 – 15

And now, for your convenience, the weekly reminders: Monday, April 9: • Caring About Precious Seniors, Park Terrace, 6:45 p.m. • Education for Ministry, Art Studio, 7 p.m. Tuesday, April 10: • Bible Fellowship, Library, 7 p.m. • Festival Singers, Instrumental Music Room, 7:30 p.m. Wednesday, April 11: • Youth Group, Enrichment Center, 6 p.m. […]

WEEKLY REMINDERS FOR APRIL 1 – 8

Monday, April 2:    • Caring About Precious Seniors, Park Terrace, RSM, 6:45 p.m.    • Education for Ministry, Art Studio, 7 p.m.   Tuesday, April 3:    • RSM Cares Food Pantry, The Bridge Church, Noon    • Bible Fellowship, Bishop’s Room, 7 p.m.   Wednesday, April 4:    • Women’s Bible Study, DJ […]