Spiritual

120 of 23 items

WEEKLY REMINDERS: MONDAY, JUNE 18 – SUNDAY, JUNE 24

Monday, June 18:         • Vacation Bible School, Church, 9 a.m.         • Caring About Precious Seniors, Park Terrace, 6:45 p.m.   Tuesday, June 19:         • Vacation Bible School, Church, 9 a.m.   Wednesday, June 20:         • Vacation Bible School, Church, […]

WEEKLY REMINDERS FOR MAY 14 — MAY 20!

Weekly reminders for May 14  – May 20! Monday, May 14:      • Parish Council, Bishop’s Room, 6 p.m.      • Caring About Precious Seniors, Park Terrace, 6:45 p.m.      • Education for Ministry, Art Studio, 7 p.m. Tuesday, May 15:      • Bible Fellowship, Bishop’s Room, 7 p.m.      […]

WEEKLY REMINDERS FOR MONDAY, APRIL 16 THROUGH SUNDAY, APRIL 22

**All Week: All are Invited to the St. John’s School Book Fair. Mon-Th = 9 a.m. – 3 p.m., and Fri = 9 a.m. – 2 p.m. **   Monday, April 16:      • Caring About Precious Seniors, Park Terrace, 6:45 p.m.      • Education for Ministry, Art Studio, 7 p.m.   Tuesday, […]

WEEKLY REMINDERS FOR APRIL 9 – 15

And now, for your convenience, the weekly reminders: Monday, April 9: • Caring About Precious Seniors, Park Terrace, 6:45 p.m. • Education for Ministry, Art Studio, 7 p.m. Tuesday, April 10: • Bible Fellowship, Library, 7 p.m. • Festival Singers, Instrumental Music Room, 7:30 p.m. Wednesday, April 11: • Youth Group, Enrichment Center, 6 p.m. […]

WEEKLY REMINDERS FOR APRIL 1 – 8

Monday, April 2:    • Caring About Precious Seniors, Park Terrace, RSM, 6:45 p.m.    • Education for Ministry, Art Studio, 7 p.m.   Tuesday, April 3:    • RSM Cares Food Pantry, The Bridge Church, Noon    • Bible Fellowship, Bishop’s Room, 7 p.m.   Wednesday, April 4:    • Women’s Bible Study, DJ […]

WEEKLY REMINDERS FOR HOLY WEEK, HOLY SATURDAY, AND EASTER DAY

Monday, March 26: • Caring About Precious Seniors, Park Terrace, 6:45 p.m. • Education for Ministry, Art Studio, 7 p.m. • Book It On Mondays!, Sally Simmons’ home, 7 p.m. Tuesday, March 27: • Bible Fellowship, Bishop’s Room, 7 p.m. Wednesday, March 28: • Women’s Bible Study, DJ Gomer’s home, 10:15 a.m. • Youth Group, […]

ST. JOHN’S WOMEN: SCHEDULE THESE EVENTS NOW: APRIL 7 AND MARCH 17

First up: Kathy O’Connor is hosting the 2018 St. John’s Women’s Retreat at the Bishop’s Residence in Pasadena, and sign ups have started! • When: Saturday, April 7. • Time: 9 a.m. to 3 p.m. • Where: Bishop’s Residence in Pasadena. • Cost: just $35/person and includes continental breakfast, lunch, and retreat materials. • How […]

YOUR WEEKLY REMINDERS — FEBRUARY 19 — 25

Your weekly reminders, right here! Monday, February 19: • Youth Winter Retreat ends today; pray for safe travels. • Church Office closed for Presidents’ Day Holiday • Caring About Precious Seniors, Park Terrace, 6:45 p.m. Tuesday, February 20: • Education for Ministry, Art Studio, 7 p.m. • Bible Fellowship, Bishop’s Room, 7 p.m. Wednesday, February […]

WEEKLY REMINDERS FOR MONDAY, FEBRUARY 12 — SUNDAY, FEBRUARY 18

Monday, February 12: • Caring About Precious Seniors, Park Terrace, 6:45 p.m. • Education for Ministry, Art Studio, 7 p.m.   Tuesday, February 13: • Shrove Tuesday Pancake Supper, Multipurpose Room, 6 p.m.   Wednesday, February 14: • Women’s Bible Study, DJ Gomer’s home, 10:15 a.m. • Holy Eucharist and Imposition of Ashes, Church, Noon […]

WEEKLY MINISTRY REMINDERS FOR MONDAY, FEBRUARY 5 — SUNDAY, FEBRUARY 11

Monday, February 5:   • Caring About Precious Seniors, Park Terrace, 6:45 p.m.   • Education for Ministry, Art Studio, 7 p.m. Tuesday, February 6:   • RSM Cares Food Pantry, The Bridge Church, 30162 Tomas Avenue in Rancho., Noon   • St. John’s Bible Fellowship, Bishop’s Room, 7 p.m. Wednesday, February 7:   • Women’s Bible Study, […]

CHRYSOSTOM DAY IS SUNDAY, JANUARY 28 (JUST ONE SERVICE THAT WEEKEND!)

Chrysostom Day — our Family (Annual) Meeting and Potluck — celebrates our patron saint, John Chrysostom. There will be only one service that weekend: Sunday at 10 a.m. No Saturday 5 p.m. service on January 27! The Family (Annual) Meeting immediately follows the Sunday 10 a.m. service, along with our ministry fair, and potluck luncheon. […]

LOVED ONES’ NAMES NEEDED BY WEDNESDAY, NOVEMBER 1 FOR ALL SAINTS’ SUNDAY

All Saints’ Sunday is November 5 and at both services we pray for loved ones who have gone before — members of the “great cloud of witnesses” described in the Letter to the Hebrews. Please email Cindy, cdrennan@stjohns-es.org, by Wednesday, November 1 with names of parents, grandparents, children, spouses, friends, or anyone for whom you […]

ST. JOHN’S WALL OF SAINTS – PHOTOS NEEDED BY WEDNESDAY, OCTOBER 25

We’re collecting photos of loved ones from our St. John’s community who have died, to be used for our “Wall of Saints” boards. The photo displays will be in the Columbarium as part of our Dia de los Muertos Ofrenda, the week of October 30. Photos of grandparents, parents, aunts, uncles, cousins, and other family […]