Volunteer

120 of 28 items

WEEKLY REMINDERS FOR TUESDAY, JULY 17 — SUNDAY, JULY 22

Tuesday, July 17: • Caregiving Mosaics, DJ Gomer’s home, 6:30 p.m. Thursday, July 19: • RSM Food Pantry, The Bridge Church, Noon • Caring About Precious Seniors, Park Terrace, 6:15 p.m. Saturday, July 21: • Men’s Basketball, Cardinal Gym, 6:30 a.m. • Holy Eucharist, Church, 5 p.m. Sunday, July 22: • Holy Eucharist, Church, 8 […]

WEEKLY REMINDERS FOR MONDAY, JUNE 25 — SUNDAY, JULY 1!

Monday, June 25:    • Caring About Precious Seniors, Park Terrace, 6:45 p.m.    • Book It On Mondays!, Tracy Daly’s home, 7 p.m.   Wednesday, June 27:    • Laundry Love, Lake Forest, 5:45 p.m.    • Caregiving Mosaics, DJ Gomer’s home, 6:30 p.m.   Thursday, June 28:    • Caring About Precious Seniors, […]

VBS WORK DAY SET UP UPDATE: IT’S DONE! SATURDAY’S WORK DAY IS CANCELLED!

Great news! VBS set up is complete! So many of you turned out and worked so efficiently, that set up was completed today, Friday. Well done, all! That means the Saturday work day from 9 a.m. – 1 p.m. is cancelled! Are Sheryll and her daughter Brooke happy with the set? Let’s go with “Yes!” […]

WEEKLY REMINDERS FOR ST. JOHN’S MINISTRY EVENTS: JUNE 4 — JUNE 10

Monday, June 4: • Caring About Precious Seniors, Park Terrace, 6:45 p.m. • Education for Ministry, Art Studio, 7 p.m.   Tuesday, June 5: • RSM Cares Food Pantry, The Bridge Church, Noon. • Bible Fellowship, Library, 7 p.m.   Wednesday, June 6: • Commencement, Church, 5:30 p.m. • Laundry Love, Lake Forest, 5:45 p.m. […]

WEEKLY REMINDERS FOR MONDAY, MAY 21 — SUNDAY, MAY 27

Monday, May 21:      • Caring About Precious Seniors, Park Terrace, 6:45 p.m.      • Education for Ministry, Art Studio, 7 p.m.   Tuesday, May 22:      • Bible Fellowship, Bishop’s Room, 7 p.m.      • Festival Singers, Instrumental Music Room, 7:30 p.m.   Wednesday, May 23:      • Women’s […]

WEEKLY REMINDERS FOR MAY 14 — MAY 20!

Weekly reminders for May 14  – May 20! Monday, May 14:      • Parish Council, Bishop’s Room, 6 p.m.      • Caring About Precious Seniors, Park Terrace, 6:45 p.m.      • Education for Ministry, Art Studio, 7 p.m. Tuesday, May 15:      • Bible Fellowship, Bishop’s Room, 7 p.m.      […]

Weekly Reminders for Monday, May 7 — Sunday, May 13

Monday, May 7: • Caring About Precious Seniors, Park Terrace, 6:45 p.m. • Education for Ministry, Art Studio, 7 p.m. Tuesday, May 8: • School Committee, Bishop’s Room, 6 p.m. • Bible Fellowship, Library, 7 p.m. • Festival Singers, Instrumental Music Room, 7:30 p.m. Wednesday, May 9: • Women’s Bible Study, DJ Gomer’s home, 10:15 […]

WEEKLY REMINDERS FOR MONDAY, APRIL 30 — SUNDAY, MAY 6

Monday, April 30: • Caring About Precious Seniors, Park Terrace, 6:45 p.m. • Education for Ministry, Art Studio, 7 p.m. • Book It On Mondays!, DJ Gomer’s home, 7 p.m. Tuesday, May 1: • RSM Cares Food Pantry, The Bridge Church, Noon • Bible Fellowship, Bishop’s Room, 7 p.m. • Festival Singers, Instrumental Music Room, […]

WEEKLY REMINDERS FOR MONDAY, APRIL 23 – SUNDAY, APRIL 29

Monday, April 23: • Caring About Precious Seniors, Park Terrace, 6:45 p.m. • Education for Ministry, Art Studio, 7 p.m. Tuesday, April 24: • Bible Fellowship, Bishop’s Room, 7 p.m. • Festival Singers, Instrumental Music Room, 7:30 p.m. Wednesday, April 25: • Women’s Bible Study, DJ Gomer’s home, 10:15 a.m. • Youth Group, Enrichment Center, […]

WEEKLY REMINDERS FOR MONDAY, APRIL 16 THROUGH SUNDAY, APRIL 22

**All Week: All are Invited to the St. John’s School Book Fair. Mon-Th = 9 a.m. – 3 p.m., and Fri = 9 a.m. – 2 p.m. **   Monday, April 16:      • Caring About Precious Seniors, Park Terrace, 6:45 p.m.      • Education for Ministry, Art Studio, 7 p.m.   Tuesday, […]

WEEKLY REMINDERS FOR APRIL 9 – 15

And now, for your convenience, the weekly reminders: Monday, April 9: • Caring About Precious Seniors, Park Terrace, 6:45 p.m. • Education for Ministry, Art Studio, 7 p.m. Tuesday, April 10: • Bible Fellowship, Library, 7 p.m. • Festival Singers, Instrumental Music Room, 7:30 p.m. Wednesday, April 11: • Youth Group, Enrichment Center, 6 p.m. […]

SIGN UP HERE FOR VBS 2018! COME SAIL AWAY FRIDAY, JUNE 18-22, 9 A.M. TO NOON

Come Sail Away — REGISTER TODAY FOR VBS 2018! This year’s program — Shipwrecked: Rescued by Jesus — is set for Monday through Friday, June 18―22 from 9 a.m.-Noon. Vacation Bible School is open to children age 4 years old (as of May 1, 2018) through present 4th graders. Present 5th graders through young adults […]

WEEKLY REMINDERS FOR APRIL 1 – 8

Monday, April 2:    • Caring About Precious Seniors, Park Terrace, RSM, 6:45 p.m.    • Education for Ministry, Art Studio, 7 p.m.   Tuesday, April 3:    • RSM Cares Food Pantry, The Bridge Church, Noon    • Bible Fellowship, Bishop’s Room, 7 p.m.   Wednesday, April 4:    • Women’s Bible Study, DJ […]

BINGO + PUZZLES = FUN WITH CAPS — Caring About Precious Seniors!

You’ve been wanting to step out, get involved, lend a hand; now’s the time.   You’ll be out for 90 minutes and you’ll have an AMAZING time. If you’re drawn to parties, to grownups who know their way around a Bingo card, or if you love puzzles, we have the ministry for you.   The […]

YOUR WEEKLY REMINDERS — FEBRUARY 19 — 25

Your weekly reminders, right here! Monday, February 19: • Youth Winter Retreat ends today; pray for safe travels. • Church Office closed for Presidents’ Day Holiday • Caring About Precious Seniors, Park Terrace, 6:45 p.m. Tuesday, February 20: • Education for Ministry, Art Studio, 7 p.m. • Bible Fellowship, Bishop’s Room, 7 p.m. Wednesday, February […]

TWO MINISTRY OPPORTUNITIES FOR THURSDAY, FEBRUARY 15 — STEP OUT AND VOLUNTEER!

The first is the RSM Food Pantry which happens at The Bridge Church, 30162 Tomas Avenue in Rancho, Thursday, February 15 from 2 to 5 p.m. Food donations and volunteers are needed. Questions? Contact Roger Bradshaw, rbradshaw@stjohns-es.org.       Your next opportunity is Thursday, February 15 from 6:15 to 7:45 p.m. with “Caring About […]

WEEKLY REMINDERS FOR MONDAY, FEBRUARY 12 — SUNDAY, FEBRUARY 18

Monday, February 12: • Caring About Precious Seniors, Park Terrace, 6:45 p.m. • Education for Ministry, Art Studio, 7 p.m.   Tuesday, February 13: • Shrove Tuesday Pancake Supper, Multipurpose Room, 6 p.m.   Wednesday, February 14: • Women’s Bible Study, DJ Gomer’s home, 10:15 a.m. • Holy Eucharist and Imposition of Ashes, Church, Noon […]