Volunteer

120 of 55 items

Weekly Reminders — Monday, March 18 – Sunday, March 24, 2019

Monday, March 18: • Caring About Precious Seniors, Park Terrace, 6:30 p.m. • Education for Ministry, Learning Commons, 7 p.m. Tuesday, March 19: • Bible Fellowship, Learning Commons, 7 p.m. • Festival Singers, Music Room, 7:30 p.m. Wednesday, March 20: • Women’s Bible Study, DJ Gomer’s home, 10:15 a.m. • RSM Cares Food Pantry, Shepherd […]

WEEKLY REMINDERS: MONDAY, MARCH 11 — SUNDAY, MARCH 17

Here’s your quick reference guide for all the week’s happenings at St. John’s: Monday, March 11: • Parish Council, Learning Commons, 6 p.m. • Education for Ministry, Learning Commons, 7 p.m. Tuesday, March 12: • School Committee, Learning Commons, 6 p.m. • Bible Fellowship, Multipurpose Room, 7 p.m. • Festival Singers, Music Room, 7:30 p.m. […]

WEEKLY REMINDERS FOR MONDAY, MARCH 4 — SUNDAY, MARCH 10

Monday, March 4: • Education for Ministry, Learning Commons, 7 p.m. Tuesday, March 5: • Shrove Tuesday Pancake Supper, Multipurpose Room, 6 p.m. • Bible Fellowship, Learning Commons, 7 p.m. Wednesday, March 6: • Women’s Bible Study, DJ Gomer’s home, 10:15 a.m. • RSM Cares Food Pantry, Shepherd of the Hills Church, Noon • Laundry […]

WEEKLY REMINDERS FOR MONDAY, FEBRUARY 25 — SUNDAY, MARCH 3

Monday, February 25: • Prayer Shawl Ministry, Starbucks @ Lowe’s Center, 11:30 a.m. • Education for Ministry, Learning Commons, 7 p.m. • Book It On Mondays!, Tracy Daly’s home, 7 p.m. Tuesday, February 26: • Bible Fellowship, Learning Commons, 7 p.m. • Festival Singers, Church, 7 p.m. Wednesday, February 27: • Women’s Bible Study, DJ […]

2018 MINISTRY GROWTH REPORT — LIFE AT ST. JOHN’S AND IN OUR COMMUNITIES

The community of St. John’s is thriving. Look no further than the 2018 Ministry Growth Report presented at St. John’s recent annual meeting. Scroll through and see if a ministry grabs your spirit. It’s a quick step from there to reach out to the ministry coordinator to learn more and to get connected. If you’re new […]

WEEKLY REMINDERS FOR MONDAY, FEBRUARY 18 — SUNDAY, FEBRUARY 24

Monday, February 18: • Education for Ministry, Learning Commons, 7 p.m. Tuesday, February 19: • Bible Fellowship, Learning Commons, 7 p.m. • Festival Singers, Music Room, 7 p.m. Wednesday, February 20: • Women’s Bible Study, DJ Gomer’s home, 10:15 a.m. • Youth Group, Enrichment Center, 6 p.m. Thursday, February 21: • RSM Cares Food Pantry, […]

WEEKLY REMINDERS FOR MONDAY, FEBRUARY 11 — SUNDAY, FEBRUARY 17

Monday, February 11: • Education for Ministry, Learning Commons, 7 p.m. Tuesday, February 12: • School Committee, Learning Commons, 6 p.m. • Bible Fellowship, Multipurpose Room, 7 p.m. • Festival Singers, Music Room, 7 p.m. Wednesday, February 13: • Women’s Bible Study, DJ Gomer’s home, 10:15 a.m. • Youth Group, Enrichment Center, 6 p.m. • […]

WEEKLY REMINDERS FOR MONDAY FEBRUARY 4 — SUNDAY, FEBRUARY 10

Monday, February 4: • Education for Ministry, Learning Commons, 7 p.m. Tuesday, February 5: • RSM Cares Food Pantry, The Bridge Church, Noon • Bible Fellowship, Bishop’s Room, 7 p.m. • Festival Singers, Music Room, 7 p.m. Wednesday, February 6: • Women’s Bible Study, DJ Gomer’s home, 10:15 a.m. • Laundry Love, Lake Forest, 5:45 […]

WEEKLY REMINDERS FOR MONDAY, JANUARY 28 — SUNDAY, FEBRUARY 3

Monday, January 28: • Prayer Shawl Ministry, Starbucks @ Lowe’s Center, 10 a.m. • Education for Ministry, Learning Commons, 7 p.m. • Book It On Mondays!, Leslie Eskildsen’s home, 7 p.m. Tuesday, January 29: • Bible Fellowship, Bishop’s Room, 7 p.m. • Festival Singers, Music Room, 7 p.m. Wednesday, January 30: • Women’s Bible Study, […]

WEEKLY REMINDERS: MONDAY, JANUARY 21 — SUNDAY, JANUARY 27

Monday, January 21: Office Closed Youth Group Winter Retreat concludes Tuesday, January 22: • Bible Fellowship, Bishop’s Room, 7 p.m. • Festival Singers, Music Room, 7 p.m. Wednesday, January 23: • Women’s Bible Study, DJ Gomer’s home, 10:15 a.m. • Youth Group, Enrichment Center, 6 p.m. Thursday, January 24: • St. John’s Open House, 5:30 […]

WEEKLY REMINDERS FOR MONDAY, JANUARY 14 — SUNDAY, JANUARY 20

Monday, January 14: • Parish Council, Bishop’s Room, 6 p.m. • Education for Ministry, Learning Commons, 7 p.m. Tuesday, January 15: • Bible Fellowship, Bishop’s Room, 7 p.m. • Festival Singers, Music Room, 7 p.m. Wednesday, January 16: • Women’s Bible Study, DJ Gomer’s home, 10:15 a.m. • Bishop’s Committee, Bishop’s Room, 7 p.m. Thursday, […]

WEEKLY REMINDERS: MONDAY, JANUARY 7 — SUNDAY, JANUARY 13

Time for Weekly Reminders! Monday, January 7: 7 p.m., Education for Ministry, Learning Commons, 7 p.m. Tuesday, January 8: • School Committee, Bishop’s Committee, 6 p.m. • Bible Fellowship, Learning Commons, 7 p,m. • Festival Singers, Music Room, 7 p.m. Wednesday, January 9: • Women’s Bible Study, DJ Gomer’s home, 10:15 a.m. • Youth Group, […]

WEEKLY REMINDERS FOR DECEMBER 31, 2018 — JANUARY 6, 2019

Your Weekly Reminders for 2018’s last day, and the first week of 2019: Monday, December 31: • Office open 10 a.m.-3 p.m. Tuesday, January 1: • Office Closed Wednesday, January 2: • Office Closed • Laundry Love, Lake Forest, 5:45 p.m. Thursday, January 3: • Office open 10 a.m.-3 p.m. • Grief Support Group, Bride’s […]

WEEKLY REMINDERS FOR MONDAY, DECEMBER 17 — SUNDAY, DECEMBER 23

Monday, December 17: • Education for Ministry, Learning Commons Meeting Room, 7 p.m. Tuesday, December 18: • Bible Fellowship, Bishop’s Room, 7 p.m. Wednesday, December 19: • Youth Group Christmas Shindig, Art Studio, 5:30 p.m. Thursday, December 20: • RSM Cares Food Pantry, The Bridge Church, Noon • YogaPlus, Multipurpose Room, 7 p.m. Friday, December […]

WEEKLY REMINDERS — MONDAY, DECEMBER 10 – SUNDAY, DECEMBER 16

It’s a busy week — and that’s why we give you the Weekly Reminders! Monday, December 10: • School Committee, Bishop’s Room, 6 p.m. • Education for Ministry, Learning Commons Meeting Room 7 p.m. Tuesday, December 11: • Bible Fellowship, Bishop’s Room, 7 p.m. Wednesday, December 12: • Women’s Bible Study, DJ Gomer’s home, 10:15 […]

WEEKLY REMINDERS FOR MONDAY, NOVEMBER 26 — SUNDAY, DECEMBER 2

Monday, November 26: • Prayer Shawl Meeting, Starbucks @ Lowe’s Center, 10 a.m. • Education for Ministry, Learning Commons Meeting Room, 7 p.m. Tuesday, November 27: • Bible Fellowship, Bishop’s Room, 7 p.m. • Festival Singers, Music Room, 7:30 p.m. Wednesday, November 28: • Youth Group, Enrichment Center, 6 p.m. Thursday, November 29: • Grief […]

WEEKLY REMINDERS FOR MONDAY, NOVEMBER 12 — SUNDAY, NOVEMBER 18

Your Weekly Reminders! Monday, November 12: • Book It On Mondays!, Loreen Guilford’s home, 7 p.m. • Education for Ministry, Learning Commons Meeting Room, 7 p.m. Tuesday, November 13: • School Committee, Bishop’s Room, 6 p.m. • Interfaith Council, Multipurpose Room, 7 p.m. • St. John’s Bible Fellowship, Learning Commons, 7 p.m. • Festival Singers, […]

WEEKLY REMINDERS! MONDAY, OCTOBER 22 — SUNDAY, OCTOBER 28

Monday, October 22: • Prayer Shawl Ministry, Starbucks at Lowe’s Center, 10:30 a.m. • Education for Ministry, Learning Commons, 7 p.m. Meeting Room • Book It On Mondays, Donna Varner’s Home, 7 p.m. Tuesday, October 23: • St. John’s Bible Fellowship, Bishop’s Room, 7 p.m. • Festival Singers, Music Room, 7:30 p.m. Wednesday, October 24: […]

IT’S A BUSY WEEK! YOUR WEEKLY REMINDERS: MONDAY, OCTOBER 15 — SUNDAY, OCTOBER 21

Monday, October 15: • Education for Ministry, Learning Commons Meeting Room, 7 p.m. Tuesday, October 16: • St. John’s Bible Fellowship, Bishop’s Room, 7 p.m. • Festival Singers, Music Room, 7:30 p.m. Wednesday, October 17: • Women’s Bible Study, DJ Gomer’s home, 10 a.m. • Youth Group, Art Studio, 6 p.m. • Caregiving Mosaics, DJ […]

WEEKLY REMINDERS, MONDAY, OCTOBER 8 — SUNDAY, OCTOBER 14

Weekly reminders for the week of Monday, October 8 through Sunday, October 14. Searching for a volunteer or ministry opportunity? Find something below, and put your talents to use helping others! Monday, October 8: • Education for Ministry, Learning Commons Meeting Room, 7 p.m. Tuesday, October 9: • School Committee, Bishop’s Room, 6 p.m. • […]