Volunteer

120 of 39 items

WEEKLY REMINDERS FOR MONDAY, NOVEMBER 12 — SUNDAY, NOVEMBER 18

Your Weekly Reminders! Monday, November 12: • Book It On Mondays!, Loreen Guilford’s home, 7 p.m. • Education for Ministry, Learning Commons Meeting Room, 7 p.m. Tuesday, November 13: • School Committee, Bishop’s Room, 6 p.m. • Interfaith Council, Multipurpose Room, 7 p.m. • St. John’s Bible Fellowship, Learning Commons, 7 p.m. • Festival Singers, […]

WEEKLY REMINDERS! MONDAY, OCTOBER 22 — SUNDAY, OCTOBER 28

Monday, October 22: • Prayer Shawl Ministry, Starbucks at Lowe’s Center, 10:30 a.m. • Education for Ministry, Learning Commons, 7 p.m. Meeting Room • Book It On Mondays, Donna Varner’s Home, 7 p.m. Tuesday, October 23: • St. John’s Bible Fellowship, Bishop’s Room, 7 p.m. • Festival Singers, Music Room, 7:30 p.m. Wednesday, October 24: […]

IT’S A BUSY WEEK! YOUR WEEKLY REMINDERS: MONDAY, OCTOBER 15 — SUNDAY, OCTOBER 21

Monday, October 15: • Education for Ministry, Learning Commons Meeting Room, 7 p.m. Tuesday, October 16: • St. John’s Bible Fellowship, Bishop’s Room, 7 p.m. • Festival Singers, Music Room, 7:30 p.m. Wednesday, October 17: • Women’s Bible Study, DJ Gomer’s home, 10 a.m. • Youth Group, Art Studio, 6 p.m. • Caregiving Mosaics, DJ […]

WEEKLY REMINDERS, MONDAY, OCTOBER 8 — SUNDAY, OCTOBER 14

Weekly reminders for the week of Monday, October 8 through Sunday, October 14. Searching for a volunteer or ministry opportunity? Find something below, and put your talents to use helping others! Monday, October 8: • Education for Ministry, Learning Commons Meeting Room, 7 p.m. Tuesday, October 9: • School Committee, Bishop’s Room, 6 p.m. • […]

WEEKLY REMINDERS FOR MONDAY, OCTOBER 1 — SUNDAY, OCTOBER 7

Monday, October 1: • Education for Ministry, Learning Commons, 7 p.m. Meeting Room Tuesday, October 2: • RSM Cares Food Pantry, The Bridge Church, Noon • St. John’s Bible Fellowship, Bishop’s Room, 7 p.m. • Festival Singers, Music Room, 7:30 p.m. Wednesday, October 3: • Women’s Bible Study, DJ Gomer’s home, 10:15 a.m. • Laundry […]

WEEKLY REMINDERS FOR MONDAY, SEPTEMBER 24 — SUNDAY, SEPTEMBER 30

It’s the last Monday in September and here’s this week’s Weekly Reminder post! Monday, September 24: • Prayer Shawl Ministry, Starbucks @ Lowe’s Center, 10 a.m. • Book It On Mondays!, Dee Germond’s home, 7 p.m. • Education for Ministry, Learning Commons, 7 p.m. Tuesday, September 25: • St. John’s Bible Fellowship, Bishop’s Room, 7 […]

WEEKLY REMINDERS FOR WEDNESDAY, SEPTEMBER 19 — SUNDAY, SEPTEMBER 23

Wednesday, September 19: • Women’s Bible Study, DJ Gomer’s home, 10:15 a.m. • Youth Group, Art Studio, 6 p.m. • Caregiving Mosaics, DJ Gomer’s home, 6:30 p.m. Thursday, September 20: • RSM Cares Food Pantry, The Bridge Church, Noon *** NO YOGAPLUS TONIGHT. MEETS NEXT WEEK *** Saturday, September 22: • Men’s Basketball, Cardinal Gym, […]

WEEKLY REMINDERS FOR MONDAY, SEPTEMBER 10 — SUNDAY, SEPTEMBER 16

Monday, September 10: • Parish Council, Bishop’s Room, 6 p.m. • Education for Ministry, Art Studio, 7 p.m. Tuesday, September 11: • School Committee, Bishop’s Room, 6 p.m. • Festival Singers, Music Room, 7:30 p.m. Wednesday, September 12: • Women’s Bible Study, DJ Gomer’s home, 10:15 a.m. • Youth Group, Art Studio, 6 p.m. • […]

WEEKLY REMINDERS FOR MONDAY, SEPTEMBER 3 — SUNDAY, SEPTEMBER 9

Monday, September 3: • Church Office Closed, and reopens Tuesday Tuesday, September 4: •RSM Cares Food Pantry, The Bridge Church, Noon Wednesday, September 5: •Women’s Bible Study, DJ Gomer’s home, 10:15 a.m. •Laundry Love, Lake Forest, 5:45 p.m. •Youth Group First Night, Church, 6 p.m. Thursday, September 6: •Caring About Precious Seniors, Park Terrace, 6:15 […]

WEEKLY REMINDERS FOR TUESDAY, AUGUST — SUNDAY, AUGUST 12

It’s Monday, and that means your Weekly Reminders are right here: Tuesday, August 7: • RSM Cares Food Pantry, The Bridge Church, Noon Wednesday, August 8: • Women’s Bible Study, DJ Gomer’s home, 10:15 a.m. Thursday, August 9: • Caring About Precious Seniors, Park Terrace, 6:15 p.m. Saturday, August 11: • Men’s Basketball, Cardinal Gym, […]

WEEKLY REMINDERS FOR JULY 25 — JULY 29

>>>Available Now in the Narthex: Forward Day by Day for August — October! Start each day with a guided meditation. $1 suggested donation <<<   Wednesday, July 25:      • Youth Mid-Summer Gathering, Lowe’s Center, 6 p.m.   Thursday, July 26:      • Caring About Precious Seniors, Park Terrace, 6:15 p.m.   Saturday, […]

WEEKLY REMINDERS FOR TUESDAY, JULY 17 — SUNDAY, JULY 22

Tuesday, July 17: • Caregiving Mosaics, DJ Gomer’s home, 6:30 p.m. Thursday, July 19: • RSM Food Pantry, The Bridge Church, Noon • Caring About Precious Seniors, Park Terrace, 6:15 p.m. Saturday, July 21: • Men’s Basketball, Cardinal Gym, 6:30 a.m. • Holy Eucharist, Church, 5 p.m. Sunday, July 22: • Holy Eucharist, Church, 8 […]

WEEKLY REMINDERS FOR MONDAY, JUNE 25 — SUNDAY, JULY 1!

Monday, June 25:    • Caring About Precious Seniors, Park Terrace, 6:45 p.m.    • Book It On Mondays!, Tracy Daly’s home, 7 p.m.   Wednesday, June 27:    • Laundry Love, Lake Forest, 5:45 p.m.    • Caregiving Mosaics, DJ Gomer’s home, 6:30 p.m.   Thursday, June 28:    • Caring About Precious Seniors, […]

VBS WORK DAY SET UP UPDATE: IT’S DONE! SATURDAY’S WORK DAY IS CANCELLED!

Great news! VBS set up is complete! So many of you turned out and worked so efficiently, that set up was completed today, Friday. Well done, all! That means the Saturday work day from 9 a.m. – 1 p.m. is cancelled! Are Sheryll and her daughter Brooke happy with the set? Let’s go with “Yes!” […]

WEEKLY REMINDERS FOR ST. JOHN’S MINISTRY EVENTS: JUNE 4 — JUNE 10

Monday, June 4: • Caring About Precious Seniors, Park Terrace, 6:45 p.m. • Education for Ministry, Art Studio, 7 p.m.   Tuesday, June 5: • RSM Cares Food Pantry, The Bridge Church, Noon. • Bible Fellowship, Library, 7 p.m.   Wednesday, June 6: • Commencement, Church, 5:30 p.m. • Laundry Love, Lake Forest, 5:45 p.m. […]

WEEKLY REMINDERS FOR MONDAY, MAY 21 — SUNDAY, MAY 27

Monday, May 21:      • Caring About Precious Seniors, Park Terrace, 6:45 p.m.      • Education for Ministry, Art Studio, 7 p.m.   Tuesday, May 22:      • Bible Fellowship, Bishop’s Room, 7 p.m.      • Festival Singers, Instrumental Music Room, 7:30 p.m.   Wednesday, May 23:      • Women’s […]

WEEKLY REMINDERS FOR MAY 14 — MAY 20!

Weekly reminders for May 14  – May 20! Monday, May 14:      • Parish Council, Bishop’s Room, 6 p.m.      • Caring About Precious Seniors, Park Terrace, 6:45 p.m.      • Education for Ministry, Art Studio, 7 p.m. Tuesday, May 15:      • Bible Fellowship, Bishop’s Room, 7 p.m.      […]

Weekly Reminders for Monday, May 7 — Sunday, May 13

Monday, May 7: • Caring About Precious Seniors, Park Terrace, 6:45 p.m. • Education for Ministry, Art Studio, 7 p.m. Tuesday, May 8: • School Committee, Bishop’s Room, 6 p.m. • Bible Fellowship, Library, 7 p.m. • Festival Singers, Instrumental Music Room, 7:30 p.m. Wednesday, May 9: • Women’s Bible Study, DJ Gomer’s home, 10:15 […]

WEEKLY REMINDERS FOR MONDAY, APRIL 30 — SUNDAY, MAY 6

Monday, April 30: • Caring About Precious Seniors, Park Terrace, 6:45 p.m. • Education for Ministry, Art Studio, 7 p.m. • Book It On Mondays!, DJ Gomer’s home, 7 p.m. Tuesday, May 1: • RSM Cares Food Pantry, The Bridge Church, Noon • Bible Fellowship, Bishop’s Room, 7 p.m. • Festival Singers, Instrumental Music Room, […]