Youth Group

120 of 40 items

WEEKLY REMINDERS — MONDAY, DECEMBER 10 – SUNDAY, DECEMBER 16

It’s a busy week — and that’s why we give you the Weekly Reminders! Monday, December 10: • School Committee, Bishop’s Room, 6 p.m. • Education for Ministry, Learning Commons Meeting Room 7 p.m. Tuesday, December 11: • Bible Fellowship, Bishop’s Room, 7 p.m. Wednesday, December 12: • Women’s Bible Study, DJ Gomer’s home, 10:15 […]

WEEKLY REMINDERS FOR MONDAY, DECEMBER 2 — SUNDAY, DECEMBER 9

Monday, December 3: • Education for Ministry, Learning Commons Meeting Room, 7 p.m. Tuesday, December 4: • RSM Cares Food Pantry, The Bridge Church, Noon • Bible Fellowship, Bishop’s Room, 7 p.m. • Festival Singers, Music Room, 7:30 p.m. Wednesday, December 5: • Women’s Bible Study, DJ Gomer’s home, 10:15 a.m. • Laundry Love, Lake […]

WEEKLY REMINDERS FOR MONDAY, NOVEMBER 26 — SUNDAY, DECEMBER 2

Monday, November 26: • Prayer Shawl Meeting, Starbucks @ Lowe’s Center, 10 a.m. • Education for Ministry, Learning Commons Meeting Room, 7 p.m. Tuesday, November 27: • Bible Fellowship, Bishop’s Room, 7 p.m. • Festival Singers, Music Room, 7:30 p.m. Wednesday, November 28: • Youth Group, Enrichment Center, 6 p.m. Thursday, November 29: • Grief […]

WEEKLY REMINDERS FOR MONDAY, NOVEMBER 12 — SUNDAY, NOVEMBER 18

Your Weekly Reminders! Monday, November 12: • Book It On Mondays!, Loreen Guilford’s home, 7 p.m. • Education for Ministry, Learning Commons Meeting Room, 7 p.m. Tuesday, November 13: • School Committee, Bishop’s Room, 6 p.m. • Interfaith Council, Multipurpose Room, 7 p.m. • St. John’s Bible Fellowship, Learning Commons, 7 p.m. • Festival Singers, […]

WEEKLY REMINDERS! MONDAY, OCTOBER 22 — SUNDAY, OCTOBER 28

Monday, October 22: • Prayer Shawl Ministry, Starbucks at Lowe’s Center, 10:30 a.m. • Education for Ministry, Learning Commons, 7 p.m. Meeting Room • Book It On Mondays, Donna Varner’s Home, 7 p.m. Tuesday, October 23: • St. John’s Bible Fellowship, Bishop’s Room, 7 p.m. • Festival Singers, Music Room, 7:30 p.m. Wednesday, October 24: […]

IT’S A BUSY WEEK! YOUR WEEKLY REMINDERS: MONDAY, OCTOBER 15 — SUNDAY, OCTOBER 21

Monday, October 15: • Education for Ministry, Learning Commons Meeting Room, 7 p.m. Tuesday, October 16: • St. John’s Bible Fellowship, Bishop’s Room, 7 p.m. • Festival Singers, Music Room, 7:30 p.m. Wednesday, October 17: • Women’s Bible Study, DJ Gomer’s home, 10 a.m. • Youth Group, Art Studio, 6 p.m. • Caregiving Mosaics, DJ […]

WEEKLY REMINDERS, MONDAY, OCTOBER 8 — SUNDAY, OCTOBER 14

Weekly reminders for the week of Monday, October 8 through Sunday, October 14. Searching for a volunteer or ministry opportunity? Find something below, and put your talents to use helping others! Monday, October 8: • Education for Ministry, Learning Commons Meeting Room, 7 p.m. Tuesday, October 9: • School Committee, Bishop’s Room, 6 p.m. • […]

WEEKLY REMINDERS FOR MONDAY, OCTOBER 1 — SUNDAY, OCTOBER 7

Monday, October 1: • Education for Ministry, Learning Commons, 7 p.m. Meeting Room Tuesday, October 2: • RSM Cares Food Pantry, The Bridge Church, Noon • St. John’s Bible Fellowship, Bishop’s Room, 7 p.m. • Festival Singers, Music Room, 7:30 p.m. Wednesday, October 3: • Women’s Bible Study, DJ Gomer’s home, 10:15 a.m. • Laundry […]

WEEKLY REMINDERS FOR MONDAY, SEPTEMBER 24 — SUNDAY, SEPTEMBER 30

It’s the last Monday in September and here’s this week’s Weekly Reminder post! Monday, September 24: • Prayer Shawl Ministry, Starbucks @ Lowe’s Center, 10 a.m. • Book It On Mondays!, Dee Germond’s home, 7 p.m. • Education for Ministry, Learning Commons, 7 p.m. Tuesday, September 25: • St. John’s Bible Fellowship, Bishop’s Room, 7 […]

WEEKLY REMINDERS FOR WEDNESDAY, SEPTEMBER 19 — SUNDAY, SEPTEMBER 23

Wednesday, September 19: • Women’s Bible Study, DJ Gomer’s home, 10:15 a.m. • Youth Group, Art Studio, 6 p.m. • Caregiving Mosaics, DJ Gomer’s home, 6:30 p.m. Thursday, September 20: • RSM Cares Food Pantry, The Bridge Church, Noon *** NO YOGAPLUS TONIGHT. MEETS NEXT WEEK *** Saturday, September 22: • Men’s Basketball, Cardinal Gym, […]

YOUTH GROUP FALL NEWSLETTER SHOWS A PACKED AND FUN 2018-19!

Here’s the Fall newsletter for our fabulous Youth Group! St. John’s Youth Group is open to kids from other schools — if you have friends with kids not involved at St. John’s, let ’em know! Youth Pastor Patti Peebles and her team of adult volunteers would love to speak with your friends. Give Mrs. Patti […]

WEEKLY REMINDERS FOR MONDAY, SEPTEMBER 10 — SUNDAY, SEPTEMBER 16

Monday, September 10: • Parish Council, Bishop’s Room, 6 p.m. • Education for Ministry, Art Studio, 7 p.m. Tuesday, September 11: • School Committee, Bishop’s Room, 6 p.m. • Festival Singers, Music Room, 7:30 p.m. Wednesday, September 12: • Women’s Bible Study, DJ Gomer’s home, 10:15 a.m. • Youth Group, Art Studio, 6 p.m. • […]

WEEKLY REMINDERS FOR MONDAY, SEPTEMBER 3 — SUNDAY, SEPTEMBER 9

Monday, September 3: • Church Office Closed, and reopens Tuesday Tuesday, September 4: •RSM Cares Food Pantry, The Bridge Church, Noon Wednesday, September 5: •Women’s Bible Study, DJ Gomer’s home, 10:15 a.m. •Laundry Love, Lake Forest, 5:45 p.m. •Youth Group First Night, Church, 6 p.m. Thursday, September 6: •Caring About Precious Seniors, Park Terrace, 6:15 […]

YOUTH GROUP HEADS TO DISNEYLAND SUNDAY, SEPTEMBER 30 — SIGN-UP NOW!

It’s time for a St. John’s Youth Group update: sign-ups have started for our Youth Group’s Disneyland trip! • Disney Day: Sunday, September 30, 9 a.m. to 5 p.m. • Attend church together at 8 am on September 30, then head to Disneyland! • Contact Mrs. Patti, sjecyouthgroup@gmail.com or 949.888.4536, or speak with any of […]

WEEKLY REMINDERS FOR JULY 25 — JULY 29

>>>Available Now in the Narthex: Forward Day by Day for August — October! Start each day with a guided meditation. $1 suggested donation <<<   Wednesday, July 25:      • Youth Mid-Summer Gathering, Lowe’s Center, 6 p.m.   Thursday, July 26:      • Caring About Precious Seniors, Park Terrace, 6:15 p.m.   Saturday, […]

YOUTH GROUP UPDATE — SUMMER 2018

So, what’s up with our Youth Group? As always, LOTS!   They’re back from the Big Bear Weekend, and Mrs. Patti says it was an “awesome time”!   Next up is the annual Midsummer’s Night event on Wednesday, July 25. All incoming 6th graders are invited to attend, along with all 7th through 12th graders. […]

WEEKLY REMINDERS FOR MONDAY, JUNE 25 — SUNDAY, JULY 1!

Monday, June 25:    • Caring About Precious Seniors, Park Terrace, 6:45 p.m.    • Book It On Mondays!, Tracy Daly’s home, 7 p.m.   Wednesday, June 27:    • Laundry Love, Lake Forest, 5:45 p.m.    • Caregiving Mosaics, DJ Gomer’s home, 6:30 p.m.   Thursday, June 28:    • Caring About Precious Seniors, […]

WEEKLY REMINDERS FOR MONDAY, MAY 21 — SUNDAY, MAY 27

Monday, May 21:      • Caring About Precious Seniors, Park Terrace, 6:45 p.m.      • Education for Ministry, Art Studio, 7 p.m.   Tuesday, May 22:      • Bible Fellowship, Bishop’s Room, 7 p.m.      • Festival Singers, Instrumental Music Room, 7:30 p.m.   Wednesday, May 23:      • Women’s […]