Youth Group

120 of 25 items

WEEKLY REMINDERS FOR JULY 25 — JULY 29

>>>Available Now in the Narthex: Forward Day by Day for August — October! Start each day with a guided meditation. $1 suggested donation <<<   Wednesday, July 25:      • Youth Mid-Summer Gathering, Lowe’s Center, 6 p.m.   Thursday, July 26:      • Caring About Precious Seniors, Park Terrace, 6:15 p.m.   Saturday, […]

YOUTH GROUP UPDATE — SUMMER 2018

So, what’s up with our Youth Group? As always, LOTS!   They’re back from the Big Bear Weekend, and Mrs. Patti says it was an “awesome time”!   Next up is the annual Midsummer’s Night event on Wednesday, July 25. All incoming 6th graders are invited to attend, along with all 7th through 12th graders. […]

WEEKLY REMINDERS FOR MONDAY, JUNE 25 — SUNDAY, JULY 1!

Monday, June 25:    • Caring About Precious Seniors, Park Terrace, 6:45 p.m.    • Book It On Mondays!, Tracy Daly’s home, 7 p.m.   Wednesday, June 27:    • Laundry Love, Lake Forest, 5:45 p.m.    • Caregiving Mosaics, DJ Gomer’s home, 6:30 p.m.   Thursday, June 28:    • Caring About Precious Seniors, […]

WEEKLY REMINDERS FOR MONDAY, MAY 21 — SUNDAY, MAY 27

Monday, May 21:      • Caring About Precious Seniors, Park Terrace, 6:45 p.m.      • Education for Ministry, Art Studio, 7 p.m.   Tuesday, May 22:      • Bible Fellowship, Bishop’s Room, 7 p.m.      • Festival Singers, Instrumental Music Room, 7:30 p.m.   Wednesday, May 23:      • Women’s […]

WEEKLY REMINDERS FOR MAY 14 — MAY 20!

Weekly reminders for May 14  – May 20! Monday, May 14:      • Parish Council, Bishop’s Room, 6 p.m.      • Caring About Precious Seniors, Park Terrace, 6:45 p.m.      • Education for Ministry, Art Studio, 7 p.m. Tuesday, May 15:      • Bible Fellowship, Bishop’s Room, 7 p.m.      […]

Weekly Reminders for Monday, May 7 — Sunday, May 13

Monday, May 7: • Caring About Precious Seniors, Park Terrace, 6:45 p.m. • Education for Ministry, Art Studio, 7 p.m. Tuesday, May 8: • School Committee, Bishop’s Room, 6 p.m. • Bible Fellowship, Library, 7 p.m. • Festival Singers, Instrumental Music Room, 7:30 p.m. Wednesday, May 9: • Women’s Bible Study, DJ Gomer’s home, 10:15 […]

WEEKLY REMINDERS FOR MONDAY, APRIL 30 — SUNDAY, MAY 6

Monday, April 30: • Caring About Precious Seniors, Park Terrace, 6:45 p.m. • Education for Ministry, Art Studio, 7 p.m. • Book It On Mondays!, DJ Gomer’s home, 7 p.m. Tuesday, May 1: • RSM Cares Food Pantry, The Bridge Church, Noon • Bible Fellowship, Bishop’s Room, 7 p.m. • Festival Singers, Instrumental Music Room, […]

WEEKLY REMINDERS FOR MONDAY, APRIL 23 – SUNDAY, APRIL 29

Monday, April 23: • Caring About Precious Seniors, Park Terrace, 6:45 p.m. • Education for Ministry, Art Studio, 7 p.m. Tuesday, April 24: • Bible Fellowship, Bishop’s Room, 7 p.m. • Festival Singers, Instrumental Music Room, 7:30 p.m. Wednesday, April 25: • Women’s Bible Study, DJ Gomer’s home, 10:15 a.m. • Youth Group, Enrichment Center, […]

WEEKLY REMINDERS FOR MONDAY, APRIL 16 THROUGH SUNDAY, APRIL 22

**All Week: All are Invited to the St. John’s School Book Fair. Mon-Th = 9 a.m. – 3 p.m., and Fri = 9 a.m. – 2 p.m. **   Monday, April 16:      • Caring About Precious Seniors, Park Terrace, 6:45 p.m.      • Education for Ministry, Art Studio, 7 p.m.   Tuesday, […]

WEEKLY REMINDERS FOR APRIL 9 – 15

And now, for your convenience, the weekly reminders: Monday, April 9: • Caring About Precious Seniors, Park Terrace, 6:45 p.m. • Education for Ministry, Art Studio, 7 p.m. Tuesday, April 10: • Bible Fellowship, Library, 7 p.m. • Festival Singers, Instrumental Music Room, 7:30 p.m. Wednesday, April 11: • Youth Group, Enrichment Center, 6 p.m. […]

WEEKLY REMINDERS FOR APRIL 1 – 8

Monday, April 2:    • Caring About Precious Seniors, Park Terrace, RSM, 6:45 p.m.    • Education for Ministry, Art Studio, 7 p.m.   Tuesday, April 3:    • RSM Cares Food Pantry, The Bridge Church, Noon    • Bible Fellowship, Bishop’s Room, 7 p.m.   Wednesday, April 4:    • Women’s Bible Study, DJ […]

MARCH DATES FOR OUR BUSY YOUTH GROUP

Wondering what the youth group is up to? The youth leaders (Patti, Tim, Mr. and Mrs. Nichols, Bree, and Joe) have it covered. Here, in part, is their latest missive to the youth:   So you know what’s ahead, here is a tentative schedule for Easter Vigil prep. It’s not too late to sign up […]

WEEKLY REMINDERS FOR MONDAY, FEBRUARY 12 — SUNDAY, FEBRUARY 18

Monday, February 12: • Caring About Precious Seniors, Park Terrace, 6:45 p.m. • Education for Ministry, Art Studio, 7 p.m.   Tuesday, February 13: • Shrove Tuesday Pancake Supper, Multipurpose Room, 6 p.m.   Wednesday, February 14: • Women’s Bible Study, DJ Gomer’s home, 10:15 a.m. • Holy Eucharist and Imposition of Ashes, Church, Noon […]

WEEKLY MINISTRY REMINDERS FOR MONDAY, FEBRUARY 5 — SUNDAY, FEBRUARY 11

Monday, February 5:   • Caring About Precious Seniors, Park Terrace, 6:45 p.m.   • Education for Ministry, Art Studio, 7 p.m. Tuesday, February 6:   • RSM Cares Food Pantry, The Bridge Church, 30162 Tomas Avenue in Rancho., Noon   • St. John’s Bible Fellowship, Bishop’s Room, 7 p.m. Wednesday, February 7:   • Women’s Bible Study, […]

CHRYSOSTOM DAY IS SUNDAY, JANUARY 28 (JUST ONE SERVICE THAT WEEKEND!)

Chrysostom Day — our Family (Annual) Meeting and Potluck — celebrates our patron saint, John Chrysostom. There will be only one service that weekend: Sunday at 10 a.m. No Saturday 5 p.m. service on January 27! The Family (Annual) Meeting immediately follows the Sunday 10 a.m. service, along with our ministry fair, and potluck luncheon. […]

YOUTH WINTER RETREAT RESCHEDULED! NOW FEBRUARY 17-19

Our youth will trek to El Capitan Canyon Saturday—Monday, February 17, 18, 19 for their annual winter retreat. Our theme this year is “Respect Yourself”! This year’s retreat was originally set for mid January, but the surplus rain and subsequent mud slides made El Capitan inaccessible. If you had a schedule conflict for the January […]